Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

waywardparade

26 Brooklyn, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t want kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I feel as though theres no way I can contain myself in one "About Me" box. Unless, of course, said box was a refrigerator box because I can indeed fit myself in one of those.

I love going out even if its just to wander aimlessly in good company.

I sing nearly all the time. Seeing as my roommates haven't killed me after all these years I figure I'm not half bad.

I'm decidedly a chaos muppet. This ensures that my decisions always err on the side of absurd.

I'm dating awejam, my best friend and partner in crime. We're poly so if you want in on the traveling circus that is my life you haven't missed the train!

(nb: being involved with me doesn't necessarily mean being involved with him. Though, to be fair, if you and I get along you would probably think he's pretty rad)

I am not into people who "require discretion".

I tend to fall for people, not gender. Queer is a better adjective than bi.

If you want to know more, just ask :)

I like nothing more than laughing and making other people laugh with me.

I can be packed and ready to go for an adventure on a moment's notice. Similarly, I keep a sleeping bag in my trunk 'cause you never know whose floor you might end up on.

I like tattoos, piercings, and other various ways in which people turn their bodies into works of art.

I'm a linux user.

Given the chance, I can ramble on about nearly anything.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Trying to escape NJ and the post-grad school geographically based slump its put me in.

Traveling far and wide to hang out with awesome people.

Reading, knitting, baking (I'm always looking for people to help eat baked goods), going to shows. Homebrewing is the next project on the list.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking in my sleep, or so I'm told. Often to hilarious effect.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Short, curly haired, and typically loud.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'll read nearly anything I can get my hands on, but I tend towards fiction.

I also love to read Dan Savage's column.

Movies: I'm pretty game for anything. However, I can be like a five year old when it comes to movies. If I'm watching one at home and I'm even a lil tired I'll just conk out on the couch.

Teevee: I haven't had cable for years and don't miss it because I am a pirate. I'm a sucker for such shows as Adventure Time, King of the Hill, Firefly, etc. Honestly, I'm mostly into tv for the cartoons and the background noise.

Music:(clearly a short list, somewhat indicative of styles I lean towards)...The Aquabats, The Beatles, Beirut, The Bravery, Cake, Ceelo Green, Dispatch, Deathcab for Cutie, The Decemberists, Everclear, Everymen, Franz Ferdinand, Franz Nicolay, Gogol Bordello, GooGoo Dolls, Gorillaz, Jimmy Eat World, KooKoo Kangaroo, Mariachi El Bronx, The Mighty Mighty Bosstones, Mischief Brew, Modest Mouse, OK GO, Pink Floyd, The Protomen, The Red Hot Chili Peppers, Smashing Pumpkins, Streetlight Manifesto, The New Drop Era, The Swaggerin' Growlers, Tri-State Conspiracy, The World/Inferno Friendship Society. I'm always looking for good new music, especially more local stuff. Suggestions, anyone?

Music comes best in crowded bars or basements, soaked in alcohol and while dancing with friends. I regularly travel ridiculous distances to see small-time bands in typically no-name venues.

On a related note, if you dig Welcome to Night Vale we'll probably get along famously.

Food: I'm kind of picky but I can usually find something I like in most places/cuisines. Not a fan of seafood, huge fan of craft-brew beer.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I mean, its amazing what you can do without (you know, besides the basics like water and stuff) so lets talk things I'd rather not do without:

1. Adventures full of bad ideas and good people.

2. A car or some other reliable and efficient means of transportation. I'd love to be able to replace car with bike/subway/walking but that isn't possible just yet.

3. This is a tie: q-tips and chapstick. I've saturated my environment with the latter.

4. My cat. He's dopey and funny and adorable.

5. Friends who continue to shock and amaze me in the best possible ways. I know some ridiculously intelligent and interesting people and love them to death. I'd also love to meet more people like them =)

6. The ability and freedom to defy social norms.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Living life in an entirely different way.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Oh, this or that. Could be quiet or crazy. Maybe home, maybe NYC, maybe another state. I'm consistently inconsistent or "whimsical", as one of my friends puts it.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
At some point, I'm likely to offend your delicate sensibilities.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
1)You're interested, and interesting.

2)You want to have (or already have!) a life that's more interesting than a house, a spouse, a couple of kids, and a job you're just doing because its money.

3)You can hold an actual conversation

4) If you can be, when you whisper, absolutely as sincere as when you scream.

Feminists, queers, and those with radical/anarchist politics encouraged. Racist, sexist, classist, homophobic, transphobic, etc. folk need not apply.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!