Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

waywardstudent

30 M Bethesda, MD

My Details

Last Online
Jun 8
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Technology
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
"I exist as I am, that is enough,
If no other in the world be aware I sit content,
And if each and all be aware I sit content.
One world is aware, and by the far the largest to me, and that is myself,
And whether I come to my own today or in ten thousand or ten million years,
I can cheerfully take it now,
Or with equal cheerfulness, I can wait"

More to the point I guess... I go to school and have a full-time job. I don't really get how I work most of the time. I sort of try to flow upstream, often unsuccessfully, and without reason. I'm sometimes cripplingly empathetic. If I had to label myself as something it would be existentialist. I love getting to know people who are different from me.
What I’m doing with my life
Dropped out of high-school, moved to Las Vegas. Decided to go to college. Dropped out of college. Moved to Maryland, where I now live and work full-time for Apple. Also getting certified as an EMT, and going back to school to pursue my life-long dream of becoming a doctor.
I’m really good at
Fixing things, listening to people and challenging them, arguing (except about politics where I am admittedly ignorant and idealistic). I'm moderately good at pool, hearts, counter-strike? I'm absolutely no good at driving, lately relaxing, and pretending like things don't bother me when they do.
The first things people usually notice about me
My eyes. Lately, the awesome jacket I bought.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Top 5's?

Books: Lolita, Pale Fire, 100 Years of Solitude, The Unbearable Lightness of Being, Hamlet.

Movies: Joe Vs. The Volcano, Lost in Translation, Eternal Sunshine, High Fidelity, Leaving Las Vegas

Shows: 30 Rock, Star Trek: The Next Generation, Community, Cowboy Bebop, Home Movies

Music: Emancipator, Beethoven, 3rd Eye Blind, Neutral Milk Hotel, Bad Religion
The six things I could never do without
Internet, my computer, my dog, sleep, good food, Walt Whitman.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My future. Really big unanswerable existential questions. Where I'm going to get lunch.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either working late, doing homework, or wishing I was going out.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
You want to play pool or grab a drink and talk literature, philosophy, music, art, &c. You're bored. You're feeling adventurous. You like going to the museums on the mall. You're looking for someone interesting to chat with. You have nothing better to do. You can basically insert your own reason, here.