Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


71 Tomball, TX Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 40–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Jun 28
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Strictly monogamous
Has a kid
Likes dogs and likes cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm Woody, a small animal veterinarian on the verge of retirement. I graduated from Baylor in 1966 and Texas A&M in 1976. As a get away, I have a log cabin on 14 wooded acres in New Waverly and enjoy my time there frequently. I have a grown daughter living on her own in Houston who I see as our schedules permit for lunch or a movie. I tend to be a home-body. I am not into the club scene or dancing (with the right lady I might be willing to learn). I am an army brat and a veteran of six years in the U.S. Air Force. I have lived in Japan (2yrs), Germany (3yrs), and Thailand (2yrs). I have vacationed four times in Mexico: (Acapulco,Club Med-Playa Blanca, Cancun, & Cozumel). In 2011, I spent a week in Ireland, the home of my ancestors- beautiful country and wonderful people.I would like to revisit Ireland , Caribbean sites, and other locales in the USA. I used to scuba dive (PADI certified Masterdiver) and would take it up again if I found the right diving "buddy". Sky diving and Zip lining are on my bucket list.I like street festivals, comedy clubs,shooting pool, flea markets, museums, antique shops,music, and sports-my favorite is football.I like being outside and am not a couch potato. I prefer fit women who look good naturally (little or no makeup) and dress casually (blue jeans ,t-shirt, and tennies). I like a gal who is a tomboy at heart (enjoys doing guy stuff), but is all woman when we go out or become intimate. I consider myself laid back,easy going,and down to earth. I'm old school as far as chivalry goes and appreciate the company of a passionate, sensual lady.I believe good communication and compromise are the keys to a successful relationship. By the way,I don't agree with my computer personality rating on some points: I can be slightly pessimistic at times;I am ambitious-just not a big priority at this stage in my life-been there, done that; I am aggressive in the sense I go for what I want; I am romantic. I show affection(both in public and privately), give flowers, send cards, and write poetry.(I even watch the Hallmark channel and cry). I respect my lady and treat her as an equal. You'll have to be the judge.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work parttime (avg. 8-10 days/mo.) in the Houston area and spend as much of my off time as possible in the country,where I prefer the quieter,relaxed pace of life.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I make new friends easily.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a good sense of humor and love to laugh;most people think I look/act younger than my age.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I don't read much- just the newspaper/ crossword puzzles. I enjoy comedy ,western ,and action movies.I even like some chick-flicks. I enjoy almost every genre of music except jazz (I do like Dixieland) ,opera, and rap. I like seafood, homestyle ,tex-mex, barbeque, and Italian food. I hope the lady I fall for is a great cook.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
family ,friends, good health, good food, good sex, and regular physical/mental activity ( if you don't use it,you lose it).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
retirement and what I want to do with the rest of my life (and who I want to do it with)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
usually at home any night;I don't go out much and either watch TV (like Big Bang Theory,Mike and Molly,Rules of Engagement,Last Man Standing,Suits,The Walking Dead,football,History channel,Discovery channel), listen to music, or surf the internet.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is I'm tired of being alone and want someone to share fun times with.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you share some of the same or similar interests and HEED CHEMISTRY.Non-smokers only, please.