Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wdmyogi

53 M West Des Moines, IA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:04am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm past the age where i need to collect a lot of things. Instead I'm enjoying life and experiencing new things, exploring places I've not been before.

I like to keep active and in shape, doing yoga, riding my bicycle, and weight training. I like to go to farmers' markets, art fairs, and cultural festivals. I'm involved in amateur theater and film making. This July I'll be attempting to survive the Warrior Dash in Earlham, as well as staying awake to finish the 48 Hour Film Project at the end of the month.

I prefer to spend my time with a few close friends, with the occasional large group adventures thrown in for good measure. My children are wonderful, despite my best attempts. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
When I'm not seeing what's out there, or finding a performance venue, I take care of computer systems for a medical practice. I find time to bike, do yoga, and help friends with projects around their homes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
problem solving, figuring out how to get things done. I can coordinate large groups of people and motivate them toward a common goal. I cook really well, and enjoy making a wide range of cuisines. I also sew and can even clean up after myself (and others).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Book: Science Fiction, specifically F Paul Wilson, Glen Cook, Joe Haldeman. Also mysteries.
Movies: Gross Pointe Blank, Dead Again, The Stunt Man, The Lord of the Rings
TV: Sherlock, NCIS, Dexter, White Collar, Doctor Who, Torchwood, Firefly
Music: 70s Rock. Within Temptation, Nightwish, Evanescence
Food: Indian, Sushi, Thai, Italian, but also like a good steak or a burger.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friendship/Love
Yoga
My bicycle
Humor
Books
My computer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what comes next, where I'd like to go, and what I'd like to do. Then I work toward making it happen.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with a few good friends.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 40–56
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you would like to turn my adventures into our adventures, seeing things, and making memories. You should be willing to try new things. And hopefully, you like to ride a bike and do yoga -- or are at least willing to try.