Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

we_shall

37 M New York, NY

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 8″ (1.72m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Hinduism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English, Hindi (Fluently), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Yet another NYC transplant. Originally from Bombay by way of Baltimore and Williamsburg (VA). Going on 13 years. Smitten by NYC and it's subcultures.

I am a south paw. My friends would describe me as: driven. passionate. an experimental cook (i.e. my concoctions can turn really bad sometimes). a liberal. outdoorsy. a bit quirky. easy going. curious. friendly. sarcastic with a dry bent. annoyingly blunt. cautiously optimistic. easily trusting. I think I am more experential than intellectual. Quite adept at creating publicly awkward moments.

Awesome: summer happy hours are my happiest hours. NPR. weekend treks and day hikes. jon stewart. louis ck. people watching. riding my vintage schwinn. live bands. warm weather. dark beer. Good whiskey. dive bars. breakfasts. masala chai. eggs. museums. brooklyn. scrabble. charlie rose. weekend cooking. grilled corn. bbc america. food network. bill maher.

Not so awesome: fox news. reality shows. extremist views on religion. bill o reilly. nyc cold weather. skiing. bad subway etiquette. tourists.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
saving the world.. one nap at a time.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...looking at the glass half full (unless it happens to be beer)
...making eggs.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
the white streak in my hair or probably my accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Murakami, David Sedaris, Paul Auster, Any short stories or good non-fiction. Currently reading VS Naipaul's analysis on India. Old time favs though are: interpreter of maladies, namesake, blink, the world is flat, god of small things.

Music: Any lists on Spotify. Mumford and sons, Kishi Bashi, FUN, killers, ol' school dylan, Bombay Bicycle club, Admiral Fallow, Die Antwoord, Karsh Kale, Goldspot, buena vista social club, radiohead, foo fighters, MIA, pink floyd, moby, dire straits, simon and garfunkel.

Movies/Shows: Any Woody Allen movie, john water films. Some old time favs are: god father II, monsoon wedding, taxi driver, lock stock and two smoking barrels, trainspotting, fight club.

Talk Radio: Wait, wait, dont tell me, this american life, storycorp, car talk, studio 360, charlie rose.

Food: Love to cook. Live to eat. . . anything new. Always looking for new foods in the city. Got any suggestions?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
frequenting any one of the fine neighborhood whiskey establishments... or staying in cooking a good meal
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My accent comes out strong once copious amounts of alcoholic beverages have been consumed. Sometimes cursing in Hindi can be involved.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
- you are open minded and reasonably local,
- you do not take yourself too seriously but realize that flakiness is an unattractive quality
- you enjoy a conversation that oscillates between intellectually stimulating and aimlessly silly.