Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

weaving4others

44 F Mount Rainier, MD

My Details

Last Online
Aug 28
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Let's see... I am very passionate about issues of social justice, racial equity and empowerment of the disenfranchised. I am a lawyer for those who are usually left behind or overlooked, and spend a lot of my time helping organizations that have incredible missions. I am also a loyal friend deeply committed to what I believe in.

I am looking for someone with whom to build a rich and dreamy life, by which I mean that we have a true emotional connection, are willing and eager to evolve together, and are committed to creating a conscious presence with each other. I want us to fulfill our respective dreams without restriction, knowing that we have the support of, and deep commitment to, the other. I want us to share a willingness and desire to explore life together and apart. I want to dig deep into non-traditional ways of being together that are NOT constricted by notions of what is "right", but instead are guided by true open-mindedness.

I would also like to share both my passion about my work and the closeness of my friendships. I am very comfortable hanging out alone - but would welcome the chance to include someone in my hanging out, while also exploring new things, eating great food, reading a review and then deciding to go see whatever was reviewed right then and there. I love being spontaneous... and often need to plan since my work and volunteer activities are pretty demanding.

I have been told I have a very unique style - hair, clothing, shoes - and the way in which I carry myself. I know my laugh is infectious - and I am very quick to laughter.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I think I answered this already... but, to expound on what I wrote above, I have started a few nonprofits and hope to translate those experiences into "lessons" or "stories" for the social good...

Between working and volunteering, I also love to explore DC as well as places that are at some distance, travel, read books, hang with my dogs, go see good movies, eat great food and go to the beach.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Talking to pretty much anyone, helping others and connecting with folks -- even those from very different backgrounds from me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My red hair and smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: To Kill a Mockingbird, Cutting for Stone, Rebecca...
Movies: Psycho, To Kill a Mockingbird, 40 Year Old Virgin
Shows: I have not had cable TV for 17 years... now that shows can be streamed on-line, I can watch shows, but rarely do
Music: Portishead, Ella Fitzgerald, Billie Holiday, Otis Redding, The Beatles, Simon & Garfunkel, classical music
Food: anything... particularly Asian cuisines - sushi springs to mind
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books - really anything, but especially my fave raves
Lip balm
Water
My Fluevog shoe collection
My dogs (I have 4, and 2 cats - all rescued... I guess I should mention that you must be an animal lover -- that is a must)
Public radio
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next meal.
How to make my work even more interesting and meaningful.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with one of my girlfriends and enjoying each other's quick wit and sorrowful stories.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The lawyer training urges me to admit nothing... but I guess I will say that I read - and enjoyed - the Hunger Games trilogy.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 38–48
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Our enemy % is very low... that terminology - enemy - just alarms me...