Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

weekendwithakid

37 Portland, OR Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jul 27, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism
Sign
Pisces
Education
University
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I kinda just want to surround myself with good honest genuine people that care about something more than just themselves. Music, cooking, gardening, wine, staring at bodies of water are all good ways to spend time.

I've lived in Portland for 12 years or so. Prior to that I lived in Ashland. I grew up in Eugene and move to Israel for a couple years when I was younger. I like to travel, but I really love Oregon and the Northwest. I miss it when I leave. There are

Disclaimer: this site doesn't allow for separated, which I am. If something like that going on my life sounds annoying to you that's totally understandable. It's annoying for me too :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work with a business partner to run our own company. I raise my child. Looking forward to what's next.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
cooking for people (vegetarian or not), supporting people, enjoying people, hanging out with my son.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Don't really know, some people hate me, some don't at first. I'm a bit socially awkward so depending on my mood some folks find me abrasive at first, whereas i'm just a little people phobic till I get to know them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Authors: Michael Crichton, Paulo Coelho, Barbra Kingsolver, Tom Robbins, Robert Heinlein, Rumi....
Movies: City of Lost Children, Dellacatessan, Amelie, The Professional
TV: Arrested Development, Game of Thrones, Walking Dead
Food: As long as it's vegetarian, top foods are Mexican, Thai, Italian, Local Organic whatever, whatever
Music: Pretty much only listen to ska, punk, jazz, reggae, hardcore, folk, glam rock, classic rock, rap, and well a lot of other stuff you'll probably find really weird.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My son
Cooking
Nature
Music (ska really)
Alone Time
Coffee
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Vanagons, Travel/Vacations, The Oregon Coast, The Cascades, Some place tropical, oh and my son.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
at home with my kid. I like to listen to some ska or Willie Nelson and drink some wine after he goes down.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
??? Hang out with me, i'm pretty much an open book.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have a good sense of humor. You aren't easily offended. Crass/dark humor is a hobby of yours. You are good and honest. You like cooking, nature, life, love, simplicity, calmness, movies, golf, the Oregon Ducks. You like wine, bourbon, beer (or cider for the gluten free).If you like a lot of other stuff lets chat.

If you love dance clubs and TMZ I'm probably not terribly interested.