Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Steven72102

42 M Minneapolis, MN

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 12:49am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Can you help me cross off some things on my bucket list? Participants must be adventurous, a bit silly, and willing to take some risks! You got what it takes?

I have an active lifestyle and when I'm not with my kids, I'm either teaching, working out, or hanging with friends or family.

I have learned that the only thing I can control is myself and my reaction to others. Everything else is out of my hands and I spend less time these days worrying about the things I can't control. I like learning about myself and my strengths and weaknesses. I'd say my strength is that I'm a highly motivated person that constantly needs to achieve in all aspects of my life. My weakness is that if I'm not constantly succeeding, life can be difficult because I'm pretty hard on myself.

I'm looking for a lady who has a sense of class, is respectful, active, intelligent and attractive. I get along with people that have a holistic approach to life, are caring, supportive, active and can find the joys in life no matter what the circumstance.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working hard, playing hard and finding time for family and friends. I'm getting back to the things I'm passionate about in life. It would be nice to find someone to share the many wonderful things there are in life.

I have two children who are the love of my life and my inspiration. I'm a package deal so if you don't like kids, you can move on. I'm also a classically trained violinist and it is my passion and livelihood.

Work and my kids who keep me busy. I try to stay active so I don't get myself into too much trouble! I like to spend my free time playing outdoors, whether running, biking, skiing, rollerblading, basically anything under the sun.

Its important for me to keep myself surrounded by positive people and that life is about taking risks and creating opportunities. Someone once said luck is when you mix opportunity with preparation.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
the violin; keeping in shape - I grew up as a competitive gymnast (I can still do a standing back flip!); running - I've run 9 marathons, the last being the Boston Marathon 2007 which I tried 8 times to qualify for and finally did at TCM 2006. I want to run New York next!

Being a great father; a good cook - although I mostly use recipes, I like cooking and it's always edible!; a good listener; good dancer: I like to groove it on the dance floor - be careful if you got old school hip hop or break dancing music on (yes I used to get the cardboard out and break dance to Herbie Hancock's "Rockit" - I can pop with the best of them!)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably that I'm Asian? Or maybe a hot Asian?!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
favorite books include:
Right now reading "Mindset" book which is interesting and at same time "How Children Succeed"; others include: "Born to Run", "Staying the Course: A Runner's Toughest Course" by Dick Beardsley, "To Kill A Mockingbird", "The Fountainhead", "Iron John", "Da Vinci Code", "Angels and Demons", John Grisham and Michael Palmer novels.

favorite movies:
The Godfather; Taxi Driver; Raging Bull; Scarface; Fight Club; Shawshank Redemption; one that Flew Over the Cockoo's Nest; Pulp Fiction; Enter the Dragon; Kill Bill; The Matrix; Dark Knight; Star Wars; Rocky; Old School; Wedding Crashers; The Hangover; Meet the Parents; Usual Suspects; Forest Gump; The Departed; The Shining; Life is Beautiful; Fargo; Annie Hall; Mannhattan; The Graduate; Double Indemnity

Favorite Music:
classical: anything Bach, Beethoven, Brahms and Schubert especially chamber music; and of course most of the solo violin repertoire.

Rock, Hip Hop, Alternative, & Jazz including:
Beatles; John Lennon especially "Imagine", Doors; Red Hot Chilli Peppers; Beck; White Stripes; Radiohead; Prince; Michael Jackson's "Thriller", and "Billy Jean"; Mos Def; Roots; Jurassic Five; Miles Davis; John Coltrane; Herbie Hancock; Dave Holland; Art Blackey and the Jazz Messengers; Thelonious Monk; McCoy Tyner; Wayne Shorter.

If the iPhone isn't plugged in, I listen to MPR and am a sustaining member. That's how I get most of my news and music. We'll have something in common if you do too.

Favorite Food:
Chinese, Japanese, Thai, Mexican, Italian, German, American.

Fovorite TV shows: Seinfeld, South Park, Top Chef, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, Walking Dead, Supernatural.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My Children
2. My family
3. My friends
4. Exercise
5. My violin
6. Sleep
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make life better for myself and my children. Also, why women here rate me 4 or 5 stars but then don't message me? C'mon ladies! I don't bite...at least not at first!!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging with friends, performing, teaching or with family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Nice try okcupid!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You think we have something in common like athletically, artistically, academically or you have something interesting to share.