Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

weimar1200

37 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Okay, so everyone around here seems to be laid back, down to earth, and enjoys long walks on the beach. Well, I can assure you that, yes, I am, and yes, I do.

But wait, there's more!

The truth is that I'm settled in my work and career, love my family, and have a small but wonderful circle of friends. The only thing missing is someone to share it all with.

I'm self-aware, confident, kind, have strong opinions, and I have a slightly neurotic side that reveals itself when organizing, cooking, or cleaning.

People find me easy to be around and good company, and as a high-functioning introvert, tend to have very quiet moments. Though in the right context (or audience?) I can be bitingly sarcastic and silly. I love making people laugh, and believe everything is worth making fun of.

As a cultural Midwesterner and ethnic Lutheran (is there such a thing?), I'm also not easily impressed. No need to put on airs or be bigger than your britches. Except when those Packers are working their magic. They're America's Team, people.

I'm looking for an honest person with a sense of style who can be open and verbal, affectionate, loyal, interesting and opinionated, exciting, self-aware, and emotionally mature.

Oh, and for what it's worth, I'm a good driver despite the fact that traffic cameras don't seem to agree.

I also make pie.

I think that's about it.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work for the Religious Industrial Complex and have a cute little dog.

But seriously, I work as a church musician, and whereas this is usually a conversation stopper in the whole dating game (cue the crickets), I probably need to get that out front. It's a pretty big part of who I am. I play the organ, the piano, direct choirs, and write music. I even have some stuff published. So there. Church, liturgy, and things theological are at the fore in my daily life, but rest assured, I am also a very normal person. I'm not a wacko conservative Christian nut. I just like good music and a good Sunday morning show. Smells and bells, as we say in the business.

Like a lot of us who work on the other side of the Jesus curtain, we have a love-hate relationship with it all, and on some days I'm pretty sure none of it matters, especially as we face a future of cultural irrelevance. That's why so many of my professional friends are the snarkiest, cattiest, and most wickedly funny people I know.

That being said, making ends meet doing this means I work a lot. Weekends are pretty full, and keeping my chops up requires time to practice. Honestly, I struggle with finding the right work-life balance.

I've lived in Chicago for almost 11 years and have to say that this city is pretty fabulous. I'm looking for fun people to hang out with, and, let's be honest, perhaps a little romance.

If you're a Tea Partier or some other form of nut....move right along. Nothing to see here.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Parallel parking in the tightest possible places.
Intending to arrive on time.
Not getting out of parking tickets.
Correcting people's usage of "your" and "you're."
Playing music.
Food.
Pie.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Because I occasionally stutter, I sometimes have a hard time introducing myself.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I love reading David Sedaris, Augusten Burroughs and other wacko memoirists. I was shamed in to reading Time Traveler's Wife, and thought it was actually kind of cool. Currently reading Idiot America by Charlie Pierce. Being a true mid-western boy, I also like a little Garrison Keillor. He's the Mark Twain of our time, folks.

Movies/Shows: Orange is the New Black, House of Cards, The Roosevelts, TransParent, Veep, Real Time, This Old House, PBS woodworking shows, etc. etc.

Music: Our musical tastes will not coincide at all, so if that's a deal breaker, sorry. My tastes are obscure at best, but in the end, I don't mind listening to whatever is on. I'm not conversant in musical trends, except those of 18th century central Europe. No fooling.

Food: I love food and I love the Chicago restaurant scene, (I secretly want to be on Check Please!) though I'm also aware that where I'm from in Wisconsin, ketchup is in the spice aisle and gravy is a beverage.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My dog
Avocados
My MacBook
Spell check
Public Radio
Lemon Squares
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Efficiency.

The next big thing, like trying to figure out how I could get a job at The Onion or in the royal academy of radio actors.

I need to take another woodworking course.

That and all the other things boys think about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out. Or in.

Maybe. Probably in.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm an INTP. Still coping with that revelation.

I'm also a 3 with a 2 wing on the enneagram. Coping with that revelation too.

If you can understand any of this psycho talk, bonus points to you, my friend.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you're a cutie, have energy and patience, and have a crackin' good wit.