Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

MustLoveBagels

28 M Palo Alto, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Education
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I think I was serious child, but who can remember. I get far too attached to sweatshirts of all types, but often hoodies. The back right pocket of my jeans, where I keep my wallet, is often ripped.

I have been told that some of the personal stories I tell involve a mundane event happening to me, followed by a recounting of the internal emotional tribulations I endure as a result. I think they are far more exciting than that.

I wish I had a dog here in California, and not just the one in New York City that I still refer to as "my dog", but then have to correct myself and explain that she lives with my parents, and is not really mine. Her name is Emma, and she is awesome.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I write software and manage a few other engineers at Apple. I also eat when I remember to and try to avoid too much downtime on weekends and holidays.

When I can, I like to ski, and if I had a bit more will power, I would probably make my way to an indoor rock climbing gym more than I do.

I drove my beloved old Saab into the ground, and now drive a new much more german car, which I am bit ashamed to own (but it makes lovely vroomy noises).

I avoid all opportunities for self-deprecation (<- a lie).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Tinkertoys. Really good.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A man at a conference once told me I had "prominent" hair, so perhaps people notice my hair. I really hope not though, that sounds kind of creepy.

On second thought, let's go with my love delicatessens. People always say, "that guy must love pastrami."
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Franny and Zooey, The Little Prince
Movies: Miller's Crossing, The Princess Bride
Music: Currently listening to Muppets: The Green Album and Willie Nelson's Stardust
Food: Bagels
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) Lists (cliché?)
2) A comfy bed
3) Ampersands (or do I hate them?)
4) My glasses
5) The ability to escape
6) A daily routine to keep me sane
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
...all the funny tweets I could tweet if my coworkers and family members did not follow me on Twitter and I could be as crude as could be. Sure I could make a new account and tweet them there, but then no one I knew would read them, and what fun would that be.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Working late :( (I swear I can change.)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have failed multiple times at learning to eat spicy food.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Occasional beards don't offend you :(.