Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wendela62

52 Raleigh, NC Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 45–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Sales / Marketing
Income
Rather not say
Status
Single
Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Although I've lived here for years I am a native of NYC. I went to FIT and loved every minute. I worked at Tower Records, and it was one of the most fun jobs I've ever had.

I'm quietly outgoing, confident, honest to a fault, loyal and have a pretty dry sense of humor.
I like to go to concerts and recently I saw Fleetwood Mac, and The Dave Matthews Band. Concerts are a great draw in this area. If you are interested in West Coast Swing, let's go! I'm down!

I would like to meet someone who has the same core values as I do: honest, trustworthy, hardworking, believes in the rights of others. I love kids.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I've worked for the same company the entire time I've been in Raleigh-which is going on 16 years! I like to spend time with friends and family, going to dinner or a movie, etc. I don't get to travel much, but I've done some hiking at some great nearby spots in the last few years. The last 4 months were crazy-sold my house, broke my foot, moved-now that life is settling down, I'm ready to get out and meet some new people.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
My job! I also love to play pool, and I used to throw a wicked game of darts, but I'm way out of practice. I know a little about a bunch of different things.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, my dry wit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too many!! Italian, Mexican food are my favorites, dance music (because I love to dance)-really all kinds of music, except for hardcore rap. I took west coast swing lessons years ago, and loved it. I tend to like drama in my tv shows, but with a sense of humor. I like a lot of the science fiction type shows-Haven, Warehouse 13, Fringe. Newer shows include The Blacklist, Grimm, State of Affairs(it's no Homeland, but...).I mostly like fiction-I've read everything by Stephen King, the Time Traveler's Wife, and The Art of Racing in the Rain were two of my favorites as well. I know a book is good when tears run down my face that I didn't even know were there, or I don't want the story to end. I read all the time-there is always a book nearby-a real book with actual pages. No kindle for me. :)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
A roof over my head
My family/friends
my pet bunny Spike
music
A good book
love
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future, life in general
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
It varies-sometimes working, hanging out with friends, watching a movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a hopeless romantic!! And a skeptic at the same time.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
I sound like a good match for you, and you live relatively close to Raleigh. I'm not really interested in a long distance relationship. I don't need model good looks, but it would be nice if you cared about your appearance-at least on the first date!