Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wes1970

44 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, Pacific Islander, White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.71m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
$70,000–$80,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Just a few things that are important to know about me...

"Always been into the arts"
Ive been doing theater since the sixth grade which has lead to my current job teaching Drama. Also I've been writing and directing films for several years now and slowly building up my film company. Beginning to win awards and mixing it up.

"Committed to social justice"
I've been working in programs that try to make education more equitable and even though I work in a private school now I work to educate my privileged students about these inequities.

"Love working with young people"
I've taught high school and college students most of my life. I enjoy their youthful energy and their idealism.

"Committed to Family and friends"
I have two wonderful daughters. They are my world. Being a single dad is great and very challenging.

Also have a great family in Hawaii and LA.
Oh and good friends too! I know I know. This is what everybody says.

"Fun and mischievous"
Even though I come across as pretty serious I like to joke around. And I like to laugh. Louie ck almost made me lose it the other night.

"Romantic"
Even though Its hard going thru a divorce I am finding i still have the romantic gene inside. I yearn to find somebody I can care for and share moments with. Spend time waking paths and exploring new things. Not ready for big commitments quite yet but like to find intimacy. And who knows what's next...
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a film and theater teacher

I'm a writer and director of films and plays

I'm a father of two special girls (3 nights a week)

I'm beginning to explore this dating thing again.

Oh and some times hanging out with friends!
I’m really good at
Having engaging conversations about life. Art. Philosophy sort of. Politics. Teaching. Music sort of. Movies. Definitely

Being creative.

Taking risks. Within reason

Preparing for a good date of course
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: love nonfiction. Especially political contemporary social justice. Self improvement sometimes. Trying to get back to novels but trying to find the time. Also recently diagnosed with ADHD (high functioning) so realized that I didn't have to be too embarrassed on why i get books on tape better. Oh and lots of film and screenwriting books.

Movies. Love so many kind but indie comedies and drama that aren't too self indulgent great classics and contemporary classics. I'm totally into thrillers loved Looper. Silver Lining Playbook. Lincoln. Recently.

Music: love soul r&b alt rock. Alt pop. Dance hip hop. Examples. Interpol. Early kayne west. Adele. Rihanna. Ceelo. Yeah yeah yeah. Phoenix. Etc

Tv. The Wire fanatic. Breaking bad. Lost. Trying to figure out if I can get Into Homeland.
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Art and books and movies
Something to write with.
Connecting to a good cause
And love of course. That sounds sappy but studies prove we die without it. So i
Guess sappy is good.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Family
Social justice.
Online dating and why it's both highly intimate and totally not and what that says about people
Friends
Need more free time
Why teachers and artists don't get compensated like lawyers.
On a typical Friday night I am
Date night

Hang out night

Sometimes working on a film or play.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I think for now I'm in this dating thing for casual fun but yearn to find a long time partner so that's hopefully not contradictory.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
See above. If it clicks love to hear you.