Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

westerlywinds

40 M Shepley, UK

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:52am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm caught between 'I want a relationship' and 'wants to date but nothing serious'. I would like a relationship, a girlfriend, and to be boyfriend to them. However I have found that looking for love from the get go is the wrong approach as it can create it's own pressures. I would like to date and have fun and see what grows from there. I think love should find us and not the other way around.

I've been separated since January 2011, now divorced and I have 2 kids that play a large part in my life.

I would say that I am happy single, but there are a few things that I miss about being in a relationship, and chief among them is not the obvious! What I miss most is female company. I'd like to find somebody with whom I can share time together. Nights and meals out, an afternoon walking, a trip to the theatre, concerts etc. It would be great to be with someone who I enjoy being with and who enjoys being with me, sparking off each other conversationally, physically, romantically. Most of all time together should be fun!

I'm thoughtful, kind, sensitive, caring, reliable, loyal and a whole load of other boring character traits. Inside I'm quirky, rebellious and wannabe wild, but this never seems to be able to find an outlet, much to my frustration! This is probably due to being introvert, but I'm confident enough and feel that shyness is conquered. I'm very laid back and despite being a hard worker have something of a hippy-like attitude to work and life. I'm very liberal, both politically and in tolerance towards others.

I'm not particularly a fan of gender stereotypes, I don't conform to being macho or to being an alpha-male, although I am entirely masculine. Similarly I don't really go for the girlie-girl or for somebody too big on hair, nails and make-up. Although effort taken at the right time and on those things can be good.

I am a very sexual person (aren't we all), but I don't believe in being sexual too early on dating sites! To me you should be as respectful and behave appropriately just as you would face to face with a stranger.

A non-smoker is preferred, although a social/light smoker is acceptable. Ideally I'd like to find somebody local to myself, within 20 minute drive preferred, 40 acceptable and 60 at the outside.

I have just been reading that it's really common on dating sites for women to lie about their weight and body type and for men to lie about their height, age and relationship status. Just to be novel I can say that the whole of my profile is 100% accurate.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I work as a company director and I spend a fair amount of time on my kids too. At the moment, I spend my free time cycling or going to the gym. I also like to read and I enjoy indie rock and alternative music. I'm not a big film buff, but I watch the occasional film, both at home and the cinema. On TV I tend to watch history and science documentaries or sport, mainly Rugby, Cricket and Cycling.

Lad's nights out are a rare event these days, but I still enjoy them when it happens!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Rebuffing the professional escorts on OKCupid!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall, dark and clichéd. I smile and I laugh easily.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Historical fiction, I recently loved the series on Genghis Khan by Conn Iggulden.
Films: I like films, but I'm no film buff and it's hard to think of a favourite right now.
Music: I'm an indie rock guy.
TV: I love watching Doctor Who with the kids.
Food: I do love food and although I am slim-ish this is only because I have to watch it! I can also cook, if being able to closely follow a recipe counts as being able to cook.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My daughter, my son, my job, my house, my car, my bed.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Neanderthal things like food, sleep, sex and then making sure I appear intellectual ;P
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I may be in watching rugby, I may be out with friends, I might go to the gym, I may go on my own to a pub in Holmfirth, I might go out in Leeds/Sheffield/Wakefield. No hard and fast rules!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Private things are to be shared with those we trust.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're bold enough to be the girl to make the first move.

Update: This is not meant as a challenge or a statement about traditional boy/girl dynamics. Just as a truism, if you did message me then you would have been bold enough to be the girl to make the first move. I always consider any message to be a compliment in itself.