Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 11:44pm
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Atheism, and very serious about it
Pisces, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Likes dogs and has cats

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a tall, skinny musician dude with a phenomenal cat, several notepads on which are scrawled the lyrics to half-finished songs, and a prized record collection.

I'm very quiet and tend to hang around on the margins at bars or clubs, but in a small group of people around whom I'm comfortable I will go on and on about one of my numerous obsessions: 90's sci-fi classics, great songwriters of the New Wave, emerging basketball statistics, cat personalities....
What I’m doing with my life
I work (at a restaurant) so I can play music, which seems like a pretty good deal to me. I moved to Austin five years ago and I feel I fit in pretty good. It's amazing to me that I can go see my favorite bands in the whole world for five bucks or free pretty much any night of the week. In my downtime I like watching basketball and football, reading books and magazines, and playing video games. And napping.
I’m really good at
Identifying and grousing about plot holes in TV shows and movies, writing songs, ballin' on a budget, video game drums, choosing beers, making elaborate experimental food, dancing un-self-consciously, selecting music that will make everybody in a group happy.
The first things people usually notice about me
A lot of people comment on my speaking voice. It's deep and loud. I'm taller than average. My nose is large and asymmetrical from being broken several times. I've been growing my hair out and folks seem to be into that.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Infinite Jest, Moneyball, Dirk Gently's Holistic Detective Agency, Sandman, The Cartoon History of the Universe.

Movies: The Big Lebowski, Stop Making Sense, Wet Hot American Summer, The Blues Brothers, Anchorman.

Shows: Buffy the Vampire Slayer, Futurama, The Wire, Parks and Rec, House, Deadwood, Star Trek: DS9.

Music: Elvis Costello, Wilco, XTC, Sleater-Kinney, Pavement, Television, Cake, Tori Amos, Gomez, Jawbox, Tortoise, Guided By Voices, PJ Harvey, Steely Dan. LOCAL BANDS.

Food: Burgers and fries.
The six things I could never do without
A musical instrument, records, turntable, something to read, my cat Oz, and Diet Coke.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Songwriting, the NBA and NFL, local music, time management.
On a typical Friday night I am
At a dive bar or house party rocking out to an Austin band.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've met the overwhelming majority of the girls I've dated online.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You're the kind of person who has a weird, creative, hopeless passion that drives them above all else.

Or at least if you don't mind hanging out with people like that.