Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

westron_wynde

30 New York, NY Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–33
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 21
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an ex-Texan who moved to NYC for school in 2013. I fell in love with the city from visiting it constantly for the past eight years, but I am no longer sure if I'm hardcore enough to live here. Let's see if I survive the winter. [Update: I totally survived the winter! Now let's never do that again.] [Update the second: okay FINE I'll do it again. But I won't enjoy it.]

I'm studying to be an English teacher, though I'm on leave this semester for health reasons. I'm incredibly excited to get back and do more student teaching, because my first semester of that was the most rewarding experience of my entire life. Ultimately, my long-term life goal is to help organize and work with a community education collective to make unschooling accessible to families for whom it's financially or otherwise out of reach. In the meantime I'm shooting for 1.) certification and 2.) a job.

A couple other data points that don't fit anywhere:

1.) I wish OKC would let me list my body type as "fat." It's not a dirty word, and it's a hell of a lot better than "overweight."

2.) I'm an enormous and sincere nerd, and I like spending time with other nerds. It doesn't matter what you're a nerd about--SF/F, sure, or a sports team, or your thesis on Victorian sensation novels, or medieval farming practices, or the current disputes over snake taxonomy that are revolutionizing the herpetology community, or your decades-in-the-making conlang, or your collection of avant-garde interactive fiction, or whatever it is you care about very intensely. Just care intensely about SOMETHING, and we'll probably get along.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Getting my master's/certification in English education, figuring out how to adult, writing poems, being really excited and/or scared about things.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing, learning languages (especially dead ones), exploring, singing along to Disney soundtracks and doing the voices and everything.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I can't choose single favorites, it gives me anxiety. But some of my most beloved books are Les Miserables, House of Leaves, all of Ursula K. Le Guin's short stories, Crush by Richard Siken, IT by Stephen King, Marlowe's Edward II, Euripides' Bacchae, Glass Irony & God by Anne Carson, and all the good Sherlock Holmes stories. In general: poetry, science fiction (mostly short stories), Greek tragedy, Renaissance drama, and historical novels. And YA, if it's good and plotty and has queer characters. I also read quite a bit of fanfiction.

I don't watch a lot of movies; I prefer TV, mostly genre of some kind (with an occasional weakness for ensemble sitcoms), and these days mostly lighter stuff. Current faves: Sleepy Hollow, Brooklyn Nine-Nine. Older faves: A:tLA, Star Trek, Happy Endings, Tiger & Bunny, a lot more. Like, a lot. We live in a golden age of television! Also it makes me happy.

I like basically every kind of music, and I love singing. I love singing a LOT. I was in a queer ladies' choir for two years before I moved and I miss it so much. I also miss having time in the car every day to sing along to everything as loudly and dramatically as I pleased. I'm still trying to find some friends up here who like karaoke.

As far as food, again, I like a lot of things. I have some sensory processing issues with textures sometimes, but I'm not picky about flavors, and I can find something to eat at pretty much any restaurant. I'm not a vegetarian but I can contentedly live like one for extended periods, and I can totally cook for you if you are. (Vegan, I will happily take a crack at it, but with less guarantee of success. But I love vegan restaurants!)
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Music
2. Modern medicine and assistive technology
3. Burritos that come right to your door, even when it's raining
4. The internet
5. Natural bodies of water
6. Pets
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Reading, calling friends, writing, cleaning, recording a capella covers of Mountain Goats songs and never sharing them...I like to go out! I want to go out more, especially if dancing is involved! Just, left to my own devices, I end up at home eating leftover Indian food, catching up on my TV and discussing really important things with friends like the hypothetical emotions of fictional characters. It's good times.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I've had severe depression and anxiety all my life. It's gotten better over the past year, but it's a chronic illness; it's always going to be part of who I am.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to meet in person. I have plenty of long-distance friends; I'd like maximum two messages from each of us before we start planning a meeting.

I'm not poly, and more importantly, I'm not interested in anything involving a dude right now. Especially not your husband. See that part where it says "looking for girls who like girls, who are single?" That means I DON'T WANT TO FUCK YOUR HUSBAND. Especially if he can't even be bothered to contact me himself, jeez.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!