Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


29 Portland, OR Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21-32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Average build
Doesn’t have kids and doesn’t want them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Where to begin?

I graduated from the University of Illinois having majored in Political Science and English Lit, which sounded so much better in the fall of 2005 than in the spring of 2009.

So, yes, I am one of those Midwest transplants you've been hearing so much about. Apologies for the redundancy. Anyway, after college, I moseyed on back to my little hometown in Southern Illinois, leaving a trail of disregarded resumes in my wake, and managed to kick around there for a couple years. Eventually, I figured that the locale didn't much suit me and lit out for the promising cultural landscape of the Northwest with my meager savings.

I lived in hotels for a few weeks, eventually found a roommate on Craigslist, toiled away as holiday help at the lovely Lloyd Center (where you can watch girls figure skate to orchestral interpretations of classic rock standards while wondering if the slice of Villa Pizza in your hand is going to break rent) and, in January 2012, in the nick of time, got the first decent job of my life, working for a company that makes staffing software for hospitals.

I love Portland. The climate and culture are amazing. There is a steady stream of great shows, and an intimidatingly vibrant local music scene that I really haven't even scratched the surface of. There are great restaurants and great bars everywhere. There are movie theatres with engaged and knowledgeable people doing wonderful curatorial work. I've met people through work or through random interactions that have introduced me to some great stuff, but it would be nice to meet more people. It would be nice to meet you, and get to know the things you know.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I watch movies, go to shows, listen to music in its recorded form, read novels, and regularly dabble in doing some writing of my own, which you can believe or disbelieve based on your assessment of this profile. Also, I work.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
writing. Feel free to pass judgment on my standard for "really good" based on what you see here.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite books I've read this year so far(2015):

First and foremost, I am obsessed with Elena Ferrante's Neapolitan novels.

An Untamed State by Roxane Gay, Redeployment by Phil Klay, The Novel: A Biography by Michael Schmidt (no, I haven't finished it, and neither have you, I bet... but it's really, really good)

Favorite Films of 2014:

Blue Ruin
The Drop
Obvious Child
Only Lovers Left Alive
The Grand Budapest Hotel
The Raid 2

Springsteen, White Lung, Ice Cube, Protomartyr, Parquet Courts, Prince, Bob Dylan

Mad Men (so sad it's ending!), True Detective, Game of Thrones, Daily Show, Silicon Valley
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
a pen
a notebook
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
what to do next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out having drinks with friends, generally.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
something here sounded good. Or it sounded mediocre and you liked the pictures.