Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wetsilver

56 M Edmonton, Alberta, CA

My Details

Last Online
Apr 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
My friends say I'm easy going, funny, have a great big heart, and that I'm intelligent, honest, lovable, and patient.

I am raising my daughter 12, and son, 7 half-time. The other half of the time is adult time... That means getting out and doing something fun with friends or my special someone...? maybe eating out, exercising, taking in a play or a movie or whatever is going on. For quick adventures we can go to the mountains, to ski in the winter and hike in the summer, or find some nice water anywhere, as much as we can.

On rare occasion I head south for sun, sand, and blue water. I love to travel so other destinations around the globe are options. I love exploring but it just isn't nearly as much fun when I'm doing it alone...

My new life has no script so it will unfold in ways that I can only imagine. It would be nice to travel my winding trails with someone special. My partner's happiness is very important to me. If she is smiling and happy, then I will be smiling with her. I'm looking for someone special with a great sense of humour, eclectic tastes in all things, be giving and full of life, optimistic, maybe driven at times, and have a great fashion sense. If you are a devilish angel that likes kids, then we're heading in the right direction.

... and it's ok if you have baggage ... as long as it is full of useful things like flippers and face mask or that nice little black dress that you look so good in...

I didn't get here without getting burned a few times. I don't expect that anyone else has.

My heart is a tapestry
of patches and scars,
the stronger for it,
beautiful in its entirety,
pounding like a stallion.
I will never look back.
...me
What I’m doing with my life
I'm working hard, playing hard, and trying to raise my kids 'softly'... Also, some writing, self improvement, and looking at my bucket list and wondering how the hell I'm going to get to all those adventures...
When I get the time I might write some poetry, design a house or some furniture, or play around (not play) on the piano.
I’m really good at
I'm a great listener and I'm also a good problem solver. 'Sometimes' those two go together. I can make you laugh or discuss even the most serious subjects.
I can do almost anything with my hands. (Except typing so please ignore any typo's that I have missed... my apologies!)
I've been told that I am a great kisser...
I certainly like to, so maybe ...
We'll have to delve to find the rest...
The first things people usually notice about me
My big warm smile, casual and fun nature, and my laugh.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Eclectic taste in books and movies. Music is anything but country and rap - although I am softening to Country just a bit.
My most recent reads were Atlas Shrugged, The Hobbit - and lots of kids books like The Chronicles of Narnia, and The Dragon Chronicles... My favourite movies are the Abyss, Unstoppable, Shakespeare in Love, Bruce Almighty, Pirates of the Caribbean, Kung Fu Panda, Sherlock Holmes, and what guy doesn't love Iron Man! Having kids I have been exposed to all most every animated movie and many of them are great and hilariously funny! My music includes U2, Sara McLachlan, INXS, George Michael, Billy Joel, Jan Arden, Steely Dan, Smash Mouth, George Harrison, Prince, Jethro Tull, and some Nickel Back. For food I like Indian, Ukrainian, Korean, Japanese, Scottish, Chinese, and yes, I like meat, fish and poultry.
The six things I could never do without
Great friends, Family, Warm clothes when I'm skiing, dry clothes when I'm camping, dark chocolate, toothbrush, and my love if I ever meet her...
I spend a lot of time thinking about
House and furniture design, how to raise my kids, what real estate to buy, how to improve myself, how to save a starving planet, when can I go skiing, and what to make for dinner...
On a typical Friday night I am
There are no typical Friday nights. I`m watching movies,playing games, and eating pizza with my kids or heading to the mountains, relaxing with a movie, visiting friends, working on a design project, or going out for dinner or something on the town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Although I am fairly outgoing, I'm a very private person. So you`ll just have to tickle it out of me.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 39–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
If you are as beautiful on the inside as you are on the outside... like kids, and you like to ski! - or if you just need to go out for coffee and chat!