Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wgaguy

30 M Brandon, FL

I’m looking for

  • Men who like men
  • Ages 25–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
May 11
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Skinny
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Very often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Transportation
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I enjoy hitting the gym six days a week, shopping at designer boutiques, and cooking nothing but gourmet meals. Between all this, I try to make it to counseling for my compulsive lying problem.

I'm a pretty decent, genuine guy just looking to meet other non-psychotic people. Friends are cool - who doesn't need more people to split bottles of wine with? Casual dates are my main goal right now. Perhaps more, if I find the right guy. I'm not sure what "the right guy" is but I have a pretty specific list of what it's not.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I graduated college in 2009. Philosophy degree. Yeah, just lighting a bunch of money on fire wasn't slow and painful enough for me. On the plus side, I have a very broad knowledge base and can intelligently discuss or bullshit about pretty much anything. I have a job that, while I can't say I love it, I can't really complain about either. It pays the bills, and allows me to travel anywhere I want to go. I will probably do some type of grad school, to add some practical skills to my resume, but I'd be happy at the company I'm with indefinitely. Also, you can tell I'm a typical Capricorn, life is synonymous to work for me.

Outside of that, I have a large (at least for my introverted self) number of close friends who really mean the world to me. And I just helped my best friend transition into motherhood with the birth of my godson. It was an awesome and harrowing experience.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking. Seriously, I'm phenomenal.
Listening. It's what I do for a living.
Corny jokes.
My remaining talents are best disclosed on the third to fifth date.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably the smidgen of social anxiety disorder I have. I can be very shy and tense when first meeting someone. But I generally warm up very quickly if I feel comfortable. People generally go from "he's so quiet" to "did he just say that?" in about 30 minutes.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books - I generally read more nonfiction than fiction. I like David Sedaris and Augusten Burroughs. Otherwise, I'm reading some dry academic text on religion or politics. I read classic novels out of obligation more than enjoyment.

Movies - So, the gayest thing about me is probably that I've never seen a musical I didn't love. They're my guilty pleasure. I generally like dramas (Doubt) or comedies (Juno). I don't like horror movies or romances, except for the Notebook which always make me boo-hoo. Like anySouthern gay man should be able to, I can recite virtually the entire script for Steel Magnolias and Fried Green Tomatoes.

TV - Mad Men, The Office, Parks and Rec, Big Bang Theory
Then the old shows like the Jeffersons, Golden Girls, All in the Family etc. You know, the stuff from when Nick at Nite was good.

Music -I would say my musical taste is more broad than strong. I can listen to pretty much anything. My Pandora jumps from Haydn to Frank Sinatra to Madonna to MGMT so I can't really answer this specifically.

Food - my favorite food to cook is Italian. But I'm not a picky eater at all, will pretty much try anything and like all types of cuisine.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My friends
My mom
Laughter
Red wine and/or whiskey
Professional grade cookware
A comfortable bed
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Where I'm going and how I'm getting there.
Ways to improve myself and keep learning.
The chores I need to do.
Food money and sex. Those are always in the back of my mind.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Most likely hanging out with friends at the bar or cooking them dinner at my place. If not, I'm either working or enjoying an introvert night: a bottle of wine and a book or movie.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The surest way to be a bore is to tell everything.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you realize how awesome I am and want to get to know me better.