Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

what_is_kerning

29 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Cancer
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, French, Other

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Mix with equal parts black coffee, whiskey, and beer. Shake vigorously and pour over blithe cubes. Garnish with hastily attempted moderation.

Born and raised in San Francisco. Moved to New York because where else do you go after SF? Dipped my toes in France and Kenya. Moving to _________ because where do you go after a decade in NYC?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working on my elementary ed masters, so essentially trying to survive grad school with my enthusiasm and drive intact.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Food, drink, and music appreciation. Inane banter and unresolvable philosophical arguments.

I'm less really good at self-promotion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: Some of everything and all of nothing. Lots of jazz, hip-hop, and soul these days, but lots of anything else on others. Anything African or Brazilian on all days.

My current jam: http://www.nowness.com/day/2014/1/24/3619/william-onyeabor-fantastic-man (If this video resonates, you and I will get along great.)

Books: Borges, Calvino, Coetzee, Murakami, McCarthy. I don't care so much about plot or subject matter, as long as the writing snags me.

I'll eat anything you put in front of me--the weirder, the better. I also think and care about what I eat and drink, and I'd prefer that said weird thing be raised or grown responsibly.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sriracha and soy sauce are really all I need. And a bike to get wherever I'm going to employ them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of time thinking period. What happened before the big bang? What private dramas are playing out in the heads of the people I pass in the street? What's for dinner?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Debating whether I'd rather enjoy all of Friday night or some of Saturday morning.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a terminal case of foot in mouth disorder.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Imagine you can only consume one form of media (e.g. books, music, TV, film) for the rest of your life. What would you choose?

If you chose books or music, you should message me.