whats_upu
40 Edmond, OK
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
whats_upu
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
I grew up in Oklahoma but went to college in Louisiana. I am a huge LSU football fan (geaux tigers!). I would say I'm half cajun and half Okey. I can cook like you wouldn't believe (especially cajun food). Hard to summarize myself in a few words. I'm well traveled, athletic, educated, honest, laid back, respectful and dependable and I would expect some of those same attributes in a soul mate. I've never been married or had children. I worked and traveled a lot in my twenties so the having a family was pretty much out of the question. Looking to find the right person to settle down with now. As far as my life experiences go, I really should just write a book, seriously. I'm pretty much a normal guy, I think. I've just experienced a lot of different things so far in my life and I'm grateful for it.
What I’m doing with my life
Living day to day to the fullest! Enjoying my work and excelling at it at the same time. Staying Fit and trying to learn something new every day. What else do people do? Working hard and Playing even harder. Trying to meet a nice lady person on this website to spend time with. :)
I’m really good at
Cooking, playing guitar (that's being boastful), gardening, listening, wrestling, lifting heavy objects and breaking things.
The first things people usually notice about me
People say I look young for my age. Not really sure, you tell me..
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
All types of music: Mostly blues, classic rock, jazz and alternative. I 'm a guitarist so I appreciate all kinds of music.
Favorite foods would have to be Cajun, Indian,Thai and Mexican. I love good sushi. Notice I said "good" sushi.
Books: Anything by Hemingway, William Blake, All of the Beat writers (definitely Kerouac). All kinds of Classic Literature and Poetry.
Movies: Whatever, mostly classics.
The six things I could never do without
Family and Friends
water for three days
music/art
my dog
a guitar (is that 6?)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to change the world for the better by myself because nobody else seems to care. Sedimentary Rocks, Sustainability, World Peace, Pollution, and Global Climate Change. Why are there are a lot of pictures on here with women and their pets? Are they trying to compensate for something? Why don't women ever ask me out on this site? Speaking of pets, why does my dog feel the need to pee on everything?!!
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably at home cooking, playing guitar, watching a movie or at a local bar (where there's live music). Getting ready or already at the lake if the weather is nice..... or maybe at a Thunder game!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I only text if my job requires it. I prefer talking on the phone like a normal person. I take bubble baths and I know how to cook squirrel and I think my pictures on this website are terrible. Oh, and I'd rather meet someone at a bar than on this site (at least there's some kind of personal interaction).
You should message me if
If your cute, independent and smart. If your looking for a really good guy who knows how to have fun. Oh, and If your not looking for a pen pal...
More