Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

whenuawake

49 River Forest, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 39–59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:56pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a father, a college professor, an entrepreneur and a musician, and I'd like to meet a woman who is smart, funny, attractive, affectionate, passionate, accomplished, and open-minded.

Between my two children (13 and 10), my extended family, my friends, my hobbies and my job, my life is very full. But I would still welcome the companionship and sense of connection, and comfort that comes from a relationship with a good woman.

My friends would say I am an intense, articulate, funny, talented, intellectual person, with a sharp wit. They would also describe me as kind, empathic, generous and loyal.

I love language. I enjoy verbal irony and can be sarcastic from time to time, but less so as I get older.

I have both high-brow and low-brow tastes. I like fine dining, although not so fine that I don't recognize what I'm eating.

I care about politics, science, culture, literature, and current events. I read the news voraciously, mostly on the web these days. I care about ideas, and I enjoy lively, good-natured debate, but it's not personal, it's just about the ideas.

I talk about my feelings. I want to hear about yours. I'm a good listener. I’m a work in progress.

If intense, partially balding, physically fit, well-proportioned, intellectual, musician-academics are your type, I might be for you. Looking forward to hearing from you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a divorced (since 2008) father of two kids who live with me half the time. I am an academic research scientist and professor. I'm an entrepreneur who runs two small consulting companies outside my main academic job. I am a musician. I've been playing guitar for 30 years. I write songs and sing. I have my own roots/Americana/bluegrass band. I read, garden and cook when I can.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening, talking, singing, playing the guitar, thinking, kissing, comforting.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile. The things I say. My sense of humor. My intellect.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Shadow Country, Little Big Man, The Journals of Louis and Clark, The Making of the Atom Bomb, The Cybernetic Brain, Thinking Fast and Slow, When Things Fall Apart, Love is a Dog From Hell...

Music: John Hiatt, John Hartford, Guy Clark, Norman Blake, Tony Rice, David Grisman, Johnny Cash, Joni Mitchell, Stevie Wonder, Ella Fitzgerald, Bob Dylan, Leonard Cohen, Little Feat, Steely Dan, The Band

Movies: Goodfellas, the Godfather, The Apostle, Buitiful, Milk, The Fog of War, American Hustle, Fargo...

TV: The Sopranos, The Wire, the Simpsons, Boardwalk Empire, Dexter, Breaking Bad, Treme, Six Feet Under,
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family. My friends. Books. Music. Meaningful work. Intimacy and companionship.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Science, politics, music, the meaning of life, the elements of a good life, how to raise my children, how to do my part, how to find balance, how to treat others, poetry, novels, songwriting, entrepreneurship, what's next.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either with my kids or out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I did not start flossing on a consistent basis until about 6 years ago. Shameful, I know.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My profile interests you and you'd like to get to know me better.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!