Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

whimsical1974

39 F Ypsilanti, MI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 11:40am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 1″ (1.55m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
*For the initial screening: I'm a divorced mother of three, ages 10, 8 and 4. I'm looking for a relationship with long term/permanent potential. I keep my children completely away from my dating life until I know we are moving toward something monogamous and long term.* Now that that is out of the way... :)

I am teacher with a concentration in early childhood. I'm working my way out of the classroom by finishing my Master's and entering the non profit sector. I am looking for a college educated, family man. Though I do enjoy some travel, I am much more of a homebody. I'm a small group person and I can be found socializing with family, friends and neighbors outside on the deck in summer or for a bonfire. I am spiritual but not religious. A partner who believes in the power of prayer is important to me, but my spiritual views are eclectic so a particular denomination is of less importance.

Other tidbits...I love music (country, 80s, bands such as The Eagles, Bon Jovi, Rolling Stones, Motown. Really anything but hard core rap). I enjoy football and baseball, dancing (this is a HUGE piece of me. I have been a trained dancer for the better part of 35 years) and am an animal lover. I am fascinated with reptiles and will always want to live with at least one dog. (I do not live with reptiles. I merely enjoy learning about them and watching them. :)) I enjoy cooking and baking with my partner and it's important for me to be with someone who is adventurous with his taste buds. I also love current events and enjoy intellectual conversations, however, I am not limited to cerebral banter. I have a raunchy sense of humor and am blunt with my words.

I am loving and a caregiver by nature and am in a place in my life where I am ready to develop a meaningful long term relationship. Long term I would like a place in the country with some property. I feel most at peace with nature and the outdoors.

PS: I am an avid proponent of equal marriage. If you have negative views of homosexuality or interracial relationships, we will most likely not get along.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am working for a non profit agency who help teachers as well as homeless and at risk families. I am in my last 2 courses for my MA and within the next 5 years I will begin work on a Phd in Public Policy. I would like to work with legislators for change for families and education. I will be up front in saying I am liberal in my views. I am looking for a partner who is also liberal and ideally would love to join me in my quest to advocate for families and as well as educational issues.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Baking
Dancing
Communication
Kissing...or so I am told ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The fact that I am vertically challenged. :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
Many including:
-The Celestine Prophecy
-The Missing Piece by Shel Silverstein
-Are You There God, It's Me Margaret
-Anything related to education or childbirth
-Girl in Translation

Movies:
I LOVE movies! In particular, political thrillers. "The Firm", "The Rainmaker", "Fight Club", "When Harry Met Sally", sports movies, biographical movies. Pretty much anything but science fiction.

TV:
My kids and I currently enjoy "The Middle". I enjoy news programs, food channel and Nick at Nite reruns. I do a lot of surfing and end up finding a movie. I also enjoy binge watching TV shows on Netflix; Breaking Bad, Nip/Tuck, Mad Men, Orange is the New Black, House of Cards.

Music:
I am a dancer so my taste is quite eclectic. The only genre I cannot get into is hard core rap. But for some specifics, I like 80s music, country and most current music if it doesn't involve Justin Bieber.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. God/spirituality
2. My kids/family
3. Kissing
4. Coffee
5. Tap shoes
6. My sense of smell
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My kids...am I doing the best I can for them? My career...how can I achieve my goals and stay balanced? Why are so many men on here posed with dead fish?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
When I have my kids, snuggled up with my babies and passed out a half hour after they go to bed. If I don't have them, I'm usually curled up with Netflix. I'm much more of a daytime person.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I dig chest hair. It's crazy sexy to me.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 30–46
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are interested in establishing a connection with potential and if a foundation of friendship is appealing to you. Ideally, I am looking for a family man, someone who enjoys going out but evenings in with kids is a source of enjoyment as well. Bonus if you are willing to take a spin on the dance floor (you don't have to be good).