Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

whimzy1

54 F Los Gatos, CA

My Details

Last Online
Jun 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from space camp
Job
Rather not say
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I would like to think that I am fairly "normal", and thankfully "normal" is a fairly relative term. I am a vegetarian, however, if somebody accidently slips some chicken broth into my soup, I won't die, but I may pretend to hack up a feather which might be unpleasant to watch... I'm not a Suzie Homemaker but everyone who has eaten my cooking has lived to talk about it... however, some of the things that were said are unsuitable for human consumption. I also have a herd of dust bunnies living under my bed. I have given them all names. Just sayin...

I live in the present and enjoy being active. My favourite holidays are NYE, SPD and Halloween. I love anything silly and fun. The Ren Faire, SantaCon, whale watching, dancing, snipe hunting, bowling...
I am not necessarily looking for my next great love, but more for someone to enjoy and be enjoyed by for a good long time. I am quirky and artsy and prefer to meet someone who is playful and has a quick wit and loves to go for walks, wade through piles of Autumn leaves, is unpretentious, and is at least willing to dance even though maybe he doesn't dance so very well (which is actually a good thing, since I do not dance well either...wanna take some lessons?)
What I’m doing with my life
I am living my life enthusiastically. Life gives us wrinkles, but losing your enthusiasm for living makes your soul wrinkle. Nothing uglier then a wrinkly soul. Blah!
I’m really good at
Procrastinating. In fact, I am an enthusiastic procrastinator.
The first things people usually notice about me
My incredibly shapely nostrils, I think..
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like all sorts of books: cookbooks, art books, how-to books, fiction, non-fiction, picture books, fairytales, poetry, mythology... I read a lot and hope that you do too. I go to the theater weekly and prefer quirky films. I am looking forward to the SJ Filmfest in February. I do not watch television but I do enjoy watching DVDs. I generally watch one every night while I am working on an art project. I like most music. I love spicy ethnic food: Indian, Mexican, Ethiopian, Italian...
The six things I could never do without
1. My morning coffee
2. My 2 legs that carry me on my morning adventures with my dogs
3. My iphone, because it keeps me connected to my family and friends and doubles as a camera
4. A crochet hook and a paint brush and paper and pencil and some clay
5. Flowers and birds and trees and the sun and moon and stars, the ocean, colour, scent, sight, sound, life...
6. My childish pleasure and sense of well-being found in all of the above
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Why DID that damn chicken cross the road?
On a typical Friday night I am
Wondering which came first, the chicken or the egg? :P
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I am a lousy dancer but I do not let that stop me. And I can't sing either. (In fact, I CAN sing, but even deaf people beg me to stop) Maybe I care a little bit about that...
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 43–63
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You are single, tall, playful, within a decade of 53, wise and have a delicious sense of humour. You live in the present and are not obsessive about anything.

And you understand that women (me) really do not find profile photos of men (you) holding dead animals (fish and/or assorted mammals) endearing. Best to share those with your Nascar buddies...