Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

whitebuttondown

27 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 2
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Aquarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Farsi (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
i moved to DC about a year and a half ago and i've suddenly woken up to realize that i've become one of those DC workaholic stereotypes -- and i'm determined to get myself out of that rut before it swallows me up forever. i haven't managed to tap into the queer DC scene (and i'm not even sure that there is one), so i'm sorely lacking in friends and community on that front and not sure where to begin.

i'm in a relationship and love my partner completely, but we are open and flexible and comfortable with the understanding that we won't be able to fulfill all of each other's needs all the time. [read: we like to experiment sexually and we are open to each other exploring sex and sexuality outside of our relationship]

for both of those reasons, i find myself here.
What I’m doing with my life
trying to find my niche, personally and professionally.

soaking everything up like a sponge.

always trying to be better.
I’m really good at
making people feel at ease, seeing the bigger picture, keeping a laser sharp focus on the ultimate point of a conversation, mining the internet obsessively for random tidbits about rachel maddow, giving foot massages
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
leonard cohen, anything by jeanette winterson, all dairy products (the smellier the better), arrested development (though i quit the second season after the 3rd episode and am still depressed about it)
The six things I could never do without
leonard cohen, coffee, dairy, my running shoes, my partner, Ali [not necessarily in that order]
I spend a lot of time thinking about
my cat who lives in California, rachel maddow, vrschikasana, how much we're fucking up the world, being somewhere else.

my ultimate fantasy: the isolated cottage on the west coast of Ireland where i will someday retreat.
On a typical Friday night I am
drinking beers or sitting on the floor of a bookstore talking about life with a close friend or lying in bed reading all the things i didn't have time for during the week
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 20–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, casual sex
You should message me if
you're passionate, you have good stories to tell me, and you're actually open to the possibility of meeting in person at some point