Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

whiteheliotrope

26 F Vancouver, British Columbia, CA

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Aug 27
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It's funny. I dream a lot but I'm not a very good sleeper.
- M. Gondry
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Graduated from ECU with a degree in Film, Video + Integrated Media.
Artistically, I work mainly with super 8mm film and hand-developing/ hand-colouring. I'm trying to navigate finding time to be creative while also balancing a rewarding full time job.
Professionally, I work full time as a trainer for a large technology company.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Writing terrible profile descriptions, sewing and general craftiness.
Also, I bake the best cupcakes you have and will ever taste.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My ghostly pallor, dry sense of humor and fondness for vintage fashion.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Jasper Fforde's Thursday Next Series, The Every Boy, Shakespeare (any and all), Hunting and Gathering, Shel Silverstein (any and all), Griffin and Sabine, David Sedaris, Perfume (story of a murderer), No one belongs here more than you (Miranda July).
Lately I've been reading a lot of Coupland, I loved Generation A and Microserfs.
The all time favorite award goes to Roald Dahl.
Also graphic novels like V for Vendetta, Scott Pilgrim, The Runaways and others.

Movies: Far too many to list. But all the majors apply, Wes Anderson, Michel Gondry, John Waters, Bertolucci and friends.
A few: (500) Days of Summer, Milk, Rachel getting Married, Franklyn, Amelie, Meet me in St Louis, Delicatessen, Breakfast on Pluto, the Notorious Bettie Page, The Dreamers, Matilda, Kissed.
Recently fell in love with Les Enfants du Paradis (1945 dir. Marcel Carné).

Music: Again, a large large list. Favorites are Andrew Bird, Herman Dune, She & Him, Slow Club, Belle and Sebastian, Bjork, Death Cab for Cutie, The Decemberists, Jason Collett, Amanda Palmer, Danielle ate the Sandwich, Regina Spektor, Dan Mangan, Postal Service, City and Colour, Final Fantasy, Flight of the Conchords, Girl Talk, Kate Nash, Janelle Monae, Pomplamoose, Tegan and Sara, Frankie Lymon . . . .
And anything with ukuleles.

Food: Sushi! Greek and Italian are also favorites. I'm not vegetarian but I love vegetarian food.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Good Friends
2. Moleskine for my thoughts and scribbles
3. My camera collection
4. iPhone , Macbook and my little family of gadgets
5. Good Tea (no milk. ever.)
6. My hometown- Vancouver
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm teaching myself how to roller skate, after having helped referee roller derby bouts for Terminal City. Also learning the ukulele, if you know how to play I'd love a tutorial!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You like getting outside, hiking, exploring and photo-taking. You love staying in with a great movie and discussing it afterwards. You have an artistic spirit and are planning your next road trip.