Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

whitemateria

23 F Oxford, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 1:58pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Student
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I love books, bellydancing and basically all forms of art. I spent some time last year learning to sing and trying to improve my piano skills (read: crap at both, but hey, least I tried. Hopefully I'll resume learning at some point). I'm pretty cuddly, and I like meeting people and helping people out. I live by 'Love thy neighbour', and I firmly believe dry sarcastic wit is the highest form of humour. Or maybe the lowest, either way, it's the funniest!
I’m really good at
Planning, knowing what's going on in my life, having a progressive attitude to problems and issues.
The first things people usually notice about me
I smile a lot, and I tend to walk in a bouncy fashion (not on purpose, it just happens) that makes it look like I'm about to skip off into the horizon
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: HARRY POTTER! And other J K Rowling stories. The hunger games, manga (esp. fruits basket and fullmetal alchemist), poetry stuff, george orwell, stephen king, terry pratchett, douglas adams, philip pullman, isaac Asimov, Neil Gaiman (I, too, have crazy hair). Last books I read: Neil Gaiman's the graveyard book, and Pam Ayres memoir, which was interesting, funny and sad.

Movies: Up, a knight's tale, hitchhikers guide, chocolat, avengers, Cabin in the woods, serenity, Birdcage, The Animatrix.

Shows: EVERYTHING BY JOSS WHEDON, walking dead, game of thrones, alphas, house, castle, vampire diaries, doctor who, sherlock, bones, the wire, and I recently got into Supernatural.

Music: mostly everything: but right now, MSMR, emeli sande, metric, queen, alex clare, eagles, david bowie, owl city, orchestral music from final fantasy, instrumental and musical soundtracks (nightmare before Christmas and Wicked are favourites). Listening to right now: 'Jack Sparrow' from the potc soundtrack

Food: favourites are roast beef, chocolate, chips (esp fish and chips), and tomato-based pasta bakes. I love chorizo and cheese, mmmm...
I'm pretty unusual in that I don't drink coffee, tea, fizzy drinks or alcohol. I just don't like the taste! And I get all my energy from chocolate! However it is perfectly alright to ask me out for drinks, I'll find something I like!
The six things I could never do without
A plan
Letter writing kit
Nature
A good book
Some form of exercise
Artistic vision
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I'm passionate about all things science, though my particular area is conservation of ecosystems and species, I'm always up for discussing medical advances, how plasma balls work, why Issac Asimov was a genius, and the finer statistical formulas involved in bistromathics. I often get lost in my own little world of scientific wonder, and the smallest word can set off a chain reaction (it's like clicking links in wikipedia...you ask me what's for dinner, and I'll start thinking about what hippos eat...)

I'm also quite a creative person, so I'll be thinking about what projects I want to do/complete. Right now I'm making a ton of scrapbook/photo albums.

Also about how awesome the opening music to Game of Thrones is. Damn, I wish I could play the cello like that (aka, at all)
On a typical Friday night I am
Working on academic stuff.

Other nights I'm bellydancing or kickboxing
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My favourite pokemon is Gengar, and I'm a redditor and imgurian.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 20–25
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to come on crazy random adventures with no purpose other than fun and to have stories to tell.

And especially if you're a hoopy frood.

Serious note: unless you are in oxford, or have the means to come to oxford regularly, I'm sorry, I will not respond, I do not have the time to either travel for dates or sustain a long term internet chat with people I haven't met. Just the reality of the situation.