Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

whitney1088

26 F Atlanta, GA

I’m looking for

  • Everybody
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 28
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
Black
Height
5′ 3″ (1.61m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Kosher
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Administration
Income
$50,000–$60,000
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi!!! My name is Whitney and I'm orginally from Arkansas. I moved to Georgia in 2006 to attend Spelman. I'm one of those people that actually got hooked on that "learning thing" so I decided to stay after graduation for grad school. It seems like it has been 56853378 years, but I'm FINALLY almost done. :-)

I live in Buckhead and I absolutely love it. For fun I like to shop (I may actually need an intervention from time to time), try new restaurants, hang out with my family, and genuinely have an awesome time. Even though I've been here for a while I'm still learning the city, so if you can teach me something new that's definitely a plus.

I'm looking for friendship; however, I am open to more with a woman (my bf is totally cool with this and DOES NOT want to join in). Either way, I would absolutely LOVE to meet really cool people and a potential bff. :-) I tend to make better friends with guys, but I am totally open to meeting cool potential friends of any sex.

A few of my pet peeves: Why is it that I ALWAYS get random messages from white guys that want me to "dominate" them or black guys that can't formulate a basic paragraph. Not being an ass, but what on my profile gives you the idea that I might be remotely interested in your terribly thrown together message or in laying down with you as your "token" black girl. Please do not message me if you are looking to "try out" a black girl, have trouble with spelling or grammar, are looking for casual sex (or threesomes), OR if you want to experience some random ridiculous fantasy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a third year Doctoral student studying Educational Leadership. I work as an Admissions Advisor and as an Adjunct Professor. I also have a 2 part time gigs (1. Being totally awesome and 2. I'm a super hero...shhhhh! Don't tell anyone:-)

Update: I was recently promoted to Assistant Director of Admissions. Yay me! :-) Currently on the market for a condo or town home in the Buckhead, midtown, or downtown area. Really excited about buying my first place.

Recently made the hard decision to go to Medical School in the Fall of 2016. Not really looking forward to more school, but I am willing to sacrifice a little freedom to meet my goals. :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Life... Lol. Jk. I'm pretty good at cooking... Even better at eating though.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Humm.... I'm not really sure. Possibly my height or my hair. You tell me! :-)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My all time favorite book is My Culture, My Color, My Self by Toby Jenkins... If you haven't read it, you most certainly should. I also enjoyed The Heart is a Lonely Hunter, the Hunger Games, Mocking Jay, and Their Eyes were Watching God.

Fave movies include the Five Heartbeats, Captain America, Guardians of the Galaxy, Hunger Games, The Neighbor, Whats love got to do with it, and Temptations just to name a few. I love Neo-Soul, R&B, and Jazz. I probably have the weirdest taste in music anyone has ever heard. Lol... I can jam to D'angelo, erykah badu, silk, Lil Wayne, beyonce, the canton spirituals, robin thicke, Justin timberlake, future, and Michael Jackson all in one session.

My favorite foods are soul food, bbq, mexican, and chinese. I will pretty much try anything, but I do not eat pork or seafood or any products that contain either of those 2 ingredients. I have a sweet tooth so I LOVE desserts. My favorite restaurants are Houston's, Nakato, Fogo De Chao, Sweet Georgia Juke Joint, and Olive Garden. My all time favorite dessert spot is Cami Cakes!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1.God
2.My grandparents
3.my cell
4.Lip gloss (no, seriously... I'll die. Lol)
5.Porn No, this does not mean I will watch it with random strangers so, PLEASE do not ask.
6.food

**Definitely in no specific order. And YES, I know I put God and porn on the same list. We are being honest right? LOL
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next vacation location... What my future will be like. Food?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
**Lately, I've been spending most of my time studying for the MCAT... Hence the reason I am looking for a new bff. :-) **

I love to watch movies and cuddle on the couch... Depending on how I'm feeling at the moment, I can also enjoy a nice dinner and a movie or hang out at a strip club. :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have 10 piercings. Try to guess where they are.. Lol! Seeing as though I have gotten very random messages due to my fixation with body piercings DISCLAIMER: I am in NO WAY interested in casual sex or threesomes with you or your ashy man.

Wait, you probably meant something more okc appropriate huh? Ok. I'm the oldest of 10. That better?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're interested in meeting one of the rare "good ones" (whatever that means) still out there. If you're interested in good conversation or if you're totally awesome...lol