New!   Incognito Mode. Now you can hand-select who sees you on OkCupid. That means total control of your visibility.

Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

whomovedthecat

29 Somerville, MA Woman

Woman

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 25–35
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Medicine
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Hebrew (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I like to see and experience the world from deep and unique perspectives. My passion is for helping others and understanding the beauty of cultures.

I'm a big fan of finding and creating adventures. I love running, hiking, rock climbing.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently work in cancer clinical trials research (clinical research side) for my day job as I build skills to make my ambitions for having social impact match up with financial security.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not something to openly admit, but I have a knack for bad puns. You could call me punny.

Saying I'm really good at something implies a bit of a conceit. I would not say that I'm good at things since I always have room to grow. But in some sense, I am good at playing tennis, running, writing, analyzing, listening, being imaginative, appreciating music....'
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I appreciate language in all its word play and rhythms. I like to find sarcastic and ironic moments. Generally, it's pretty clear that I'm a sincere person devoted to my friends and causes.

People have also said that I am from many ethnicities. If only languages were as easily acquired, I'd be septalingual by now.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books--Handmaiden's Tale, God of Small Things, Farenheit 451, 1984, East, West, Of Mice and Men, Reading Lolita in Tehran, Gulliver's Travels, Essays by Oliver Sacks, Anthropology books, Charlotte's Web,

Music--Smiths, (80s british rock), billy joel, bob dylan, Ben folds, pedro the lion, Guster, ingrid michaelson, shins, counting crows, dmb, coldplay, red hot chilli peppers, wilco, ok go...vivaldi, beethoven, mozart, massenet, bizet, chopin...anything but country

movies--waking ned divine, pan's labyrinth, persepolis, Harvey Krumpett, birdman of alcatraz

Food--Indian, Thai, Chinese, Korean..And different cuisine in general...My falamush now thankfully tastes like falafel.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Good, sincere, (com)passionate people
2. Writing
3. Good books
4. Mountains
5. Music
6. Water--bodies of water and water in drinking form
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I like wrestling with large and controversial questions. I also like engaging in discussions just talking to analyze things more deeply. Population medicine, Cultural diversity, Neurosciene and developmental disabilities, narratives, satire, feminist fairy tales, I've still yet to see an Iranian one, Myths, Scientific inventions, Being an (environmentally) sustainable and reciprocal being
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Having dinner with friends. Or looking for something creative and unique. Sometimes I do reserve my energy for early, catch the sun hikes on Saturday. And I'm really not averse to staying in. It's all about finding good times wherever those might be.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have a monkey named Chimpsky. If theories were right and he could talk, he'd tell you the story himself.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
My schedule is pretty atypical these days and I'm mostly looking for someone who also has an atypical schedule and would be interested in indoor rock climbing. My hope is to go 1-2/week during the day. If you're interested in an odd hours climbing buddy, or have comments about public health or schroedinger's cat, drop me a line.