Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

whovianasaur

29 M East Granby, CT

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 21–32
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Taurus, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am an unapologetic geek, a hobbyist programmer with a penchant for board games and museums. I do have a girlfriend, so I'm on OkC just to find friends.

I'd prefer a trip to a library over a trip to the mall, and a night in hanging out with friends instead of going out bar-hopping. I tend to be quiet until I get to know people, then I'm sarcastic and outspoken.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Recently started going back to school for my Masters and I'm relearning the juggling of work, school and life. Any tips for that would be greatly appreciated lol. As well any recommendations for decent study spots and restaurants in or around New Britain as I'm newish to that area and haven't looked at it from a students perspective yet.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and giving advice, and accepting people for who they are. Cuddling. Sarcasm and obscure/obtuse humor that can sometimes go unnoticed. Kissing. I'm also always looking for people to play a board game, go hiking, or just hang out and debate fun things, anything from gender fluidity and sexual orientation, what is the best episode of Doctor Who, or if the Dark Ages set of Dominion is playable mixed with other sets.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm usually kind of quiet before I get to know people? I really don't go around asking people what they notice first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Black Jewels by Anne Bishop, Prey by John Sandford, anything by Jeffrey Deaver, Terry Pratchett, or Neil Gaiman. The Dresden Files. I'm interested mainly in fantasy/sci-fi, everything from Tolkien to Jim Butcher. Mysteries and thrillers are always nice filler too. I also read a lot of stuff that I can't easily categorize, Malcolm Gladwell's Blink, Sedaris' When I am Engulfed in Flames, and Janet Tashjian's The Gospel According to Larry for example. I read pretty much everything that catches my eye, or whatever there happens to be lying around when I have nothing better to do.

Movies: Not picky, typical geek favorites like Princess Bride, Rent, and Wall-E, indie flicks like My First Mister, or silly things like Misfits (loved David Tennant as Charles Darwin!). I'll watch most anything as long as it keeps me interested. Or anything Joss Whedon makes.

Shows: Dr. Who, Burn Notice, Family Guy, American Dad, BSG, White Collar, Leverage, NCIS, Firefly, Torchwood, Buffy, Angel, Dollhouse, Dr. Horrible, The West Wing, Arrow, Community, Archer, Supernatural, The Newsroom

Music: Tends to depend on the mood, anything from Metallic and Otep to Gaelic Storm and Paul Simon and Eve 6. Not a big fan of country or rap, but some of it is okay.

Food: Anything goes, I always love trying new things or new places. Love ethnic food of all kinds, especially sushi.

Games: (this seriously needs it's own category, trust me on this) - Magic the Gathering, Ticket to Ride, Carcassonne, Dominion, Axis and Allies, Cards Against Humanity, Settlers of Catan, Smallworld, Munchkin, and Power Grid.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Taking basic necessities for granted (food, shelter etc) and in no particular order:

Friends/family
Internet
Media (books, movies, music)
Physicality (I love cuddling, even when it's just platonic)
New experiences
Laughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Weekend plans. What books I'm reading and what to read next. Sex. How my time in college would have been different if Community had been on the air at the time. Kink and societal mores. Gender expression/identity and how gendered our culture is. Creativity and expression. What I want my next tattoo to be and where to put it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, maybe grabbing dinner somewhere, or at someone's place playing board games or watching movies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a switch.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are a geek looking for other geeks to do geeky things with,
something in my profile caught your attention,
you like going on adventures and doing things just for the story that you will have afterwards
you want to play a game, teach me something, or tell me a joke