Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 Atlanta, GA Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–42
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 6:52pm
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids
Has dogs and Has cats
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Down-to-earth, extroverted introvert, live music superfan. I've driven to Nashville a few times because a couple bands I like weren't coming through our fair city early enough. I'd do it again, and happily. I'm convinced age is contextual; my last relationship was with a 24 yr old and it didn't feel weird. I'm practical, a little intense, and I love a challenge but avoid conundrums. I'm snarky sometimes but most of the time I'm sweet. I'm not good at internet profiles or internet conversations. Small talk = meh. I drink beer. I'm anti-snob. I think good company is essential for having fun.

I've been lucky enough to travel since I was 19. My fave US city is PDX, ex-US is Amsterdam, but again, it's all about the company. Paris, Barcelona, Berlin, a few islands, Lisbon, Maui, London, are on my "done" list. The "To Do" list includes Greece, India, where they film those lush forest scenes in Canadian tv shows (Vancouver, I think), Ireland, and more Hawaii.

Honestly I just want to see cities from a resident's perspective, whether it's E. Nashville or Birmingham, Alabama.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a full-time job in tech and am working on singing, mostly open jams and video at the moment. Checking out live music frequently. I have heretofore missed the children boat, but I love my dog :-)
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm great at having colorful experiences with people I know or people I've just met. I'm great at dancing, but I am terrible at line dancing, slower dancing, basically anything that requires me to sync my moves with another person.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile or my laugh if I'm out of view...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music: anything with lyrics. My favorite genres are 60s soul, blues, and 80s new wave. Paolo Nutini makes me swoon and immediately wish I was a better performer.

TV: I have a thing for British humor. My favorite tv show is a BBC comedy called Hebburn and recently sometime turned me on to The IT Crowd. Both aren't produced anymore :-(

Books: I'm enjoying fiction by Indian authors lately, no nonfiction unless you count business books. I'm a big admirer of short story collections and caper books (Donald Westlake, Carl Hiassen). Christopher Moore is a clever one although he gets a little carried away.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family, my dog, friends, good stories, hi-jinks, music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Bathroom, elevator and traffic etiquette. What went wrong with the Maya.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Thursday is generally my big night so Fridays are lower key--cooking dinner, reading online, house projects. I could easily see that being date night :-)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I don't always put my money where my mouth is.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't pick your friends based on race, being seen is secondary to being heard, you're open minded, like hugs, have a trace of an accent, play music and like shows...You like places like Darwin's, Eddies Attic, Wednesday nights at Church, the Tabernacle, or Aisle 5 and you think you are hilarious.... If your screen name isn't aspirational... Or because you think I'm cute, like music and want to make a good friend.