Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wicked_michael

36 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:58am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Buddhism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Management
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Artist, polymath, subversive agitator. Charmingly crass yet sophisticated. Technologically advanced while still being anachronistic. Awkward, nerdy dork and socially adept when necessary.
What I’m doing with my life
I paint, take photographs, make assemblage/collage, sing with friends and find it hard to not spend hours on end daydreaming of a zombie apocalypse.

At work, I manage safety operations for an alternative medical facility. I also work security/emergency medical at festivals and unique events throughout California and Nevada. This comes from a misguided youth spent sneaking into said festivals and events.

I've recently ended a long term relationship (not looking to dive into another one so soon but I'll never say never), moved back to Oakland and am enjoying seeing old friends and finding new ones to wreak havoc with. I'm poly-friendly and hope to meet others that are open and accepting.

I enjoy riding my motorcycle, making art, making food, making out, meeting interesting people, meditating on impermanence.
I’m really good at
Resolving conflict, listening, working under pressure, distilling nuance from fact, being a snarky wise ass, double entendres, fixing things, breaking things, setting things on fire.
The first things people usually notice about me
The fact that I seem to have no self-censor button while still being rather charming.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is in no way going to be a comprehensive list but it will give you a jumping off point for how I roll.

Authors & Genres: Neil Stephenson, William Gibson, Bruce Sterling, cyberpunk/steampunk, Neil Gamen, Tim Powers, Hunter S. Thompson, Tom Robbins, Michael Ondaatje, Chuck Palahniuk, Henry Miller, PKD, Aldous Huxley, Terrance McKenna...

Movies & Shows: Sukiyaki Western Django, Big Lebowski, Invader Zim, Momento, Eddie Izzard, Pulp Fiction, Heathers, Clerks, Ameile, Big Fish, Pan's Labyrinth, Nightmare before Christmas, Twin Peaks, Waking Life...

Music: Everything but formulaic Country and even then there are always exceptions to the rule. The Smiths, Morrissey, Smashing Pumpkins, The Cure, The Clash, Depeche Mode, Joy Division, Portishead, Dead Kennedys, Fugazi, Flogging Molly, The Pogues, Descendents, Abney Park, Skinny Puppy, Radiohead, Me First and the Gimmie Gimmies, Morphine, Mos Def, The Fugees, Pixies, Beastie Boys, Beats Antique, Circus Contraption, Gorillaz, Dresden Dolls, Soul Coughing, Wu Tang Clan...

Food: I'm adventurous and will try anything thrice. Mostly stick to a vegetarian diet but do love to splurge on cured meats and stinky cheeses. I'm also one hell of a cook and enjoy dinner parties.
The six things I could never do without
Interesting art, weird friends, intelligent conversation, fire, desire, a good knife.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What wonders an uncertain future hold...

and sex...because I'm a guy and that's what we do.
On a typical Friday night I am
Sometimes working the door at the club or gallery your going to. Maybe I'm running security or working medical for that cool event you couldn't get tickets for...

If it's not a work night, then most likely I'm out being part of the problem - singing, snogging, swearing, sipping on adult beverages and wringing the last bit out of life's messy bar towel (which strangely tastes like kombucha).

I also enjoy being a homebody. Curled up on a couch or in bed with a book, maybe a movie...especially if its raining out, the sound washes over everything and leaves me in a trance. If its warm, I'll be outside splashing around and inhaling the smell rain creates as it falls on the hot asphalt.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 24–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
You are kink-positive and poly-friendly. Your idea of a good time includes at least two of the following: bicycle jousting, fire art, foreign films, lucha libre', exploring abandoned military bases, a game that requires a d20, Baycon, bacon, Maker Faire, Maker's Mark, museums, reading in the park, reading in the tub, parking in the tub...