Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

widjan

32 M Toluca Lake, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My Details

Last Online
Apr 3
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Cancer, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Working on university
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Korean (Okay), Other (Okay), Spanish (Okay), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm weird. I just wanted to get that out of the way. No, not creepy weird (though I can have a creepy/dark imagination and sense of humor), but very-vivid-imagination (lots of sci-fi/fantasy/abstract concepts floating around in my head) & completely-different-way-of-looking-at-things weird. I'm VERY easily amused- I enjoy all schools of humor, but my own tends towards sarcastic, dark, inappropriate, non-sequitur, random and/or anti-humor. I'm an idealist. I wish world peace were a thing. I don't really understand hate. I want everybody to be happy and healthy and get along with everyone else. I wish there were no assholes, bigots, misogynists, murderers, rapists, abusers, bullies or otherwise mean, angry or violent people in the world. I love, love, LOVE foreign languages, people and cultures. I want to travel to everywhere that I haven't been, be able to meet and share with the locals there. I'm absurdly patient with others, but not so much with myself. I'm probably (definitely) too trusting and forgiving; though I won't let people walk all over me or take (too much) advantage, it still takes someone betraying my trust at least a couple of times before I write them off. I will usually give a homeless person my last dollar- if they ask and I don't have an intended, important, immediate use for it. I hate money- well more like I hate that it's necessary for survival amongst the "civilized". I will literally give you the shirt off my back if you need it. I have too much stuff, but have finally, slowly, started going through and getting rid of things. I love to read, but don't do enough of it; same goes for volunteering, travel, dancing, and making or appreciating art and music. I enjoy nature even though I have pretty bad allergies (they seem to have been getting better over the last few years). I love animals. I have a dog and a cat. I love horseback riding, but haven't done any in years. I am an adamant believer in social justice and equality. I support the idea of social education and medicine, and really hope that this country gets it right someday. I'm a liberal who also supports the second amendment and owns guns- I've been shooting since I was six years old. I have an on-again/off-again relationship with occultism/magic/mysticism. I believe most religions share some good messages, but then overly complicate things. I love science, but believe there are things that it can't explain- yet (if ever). Anything else, ask away ^_^
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Everything's up in the air at the moment. Spending the first several weeks of 2014 in the Los Angeles area helping out family. Plan on doing a little traveling up the coast and around the western US before heading back to Kansas for a while. Plans this year include getting TESL/TEFL certified and starting courses for massage therapy. Haven't yet decided whether or not I'll be giving traditional university education another go at this point.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making situations awkward (totally not on purpose, I'm just bad at expressing my thoughts in a way that makes sense to quite a few people); interpreting English-to-English (making conversations make sense when one or both side(s) have no idea what the other is talking about); learning foreign languages (notice I didn't say "remembering"); going with the flow and keeping a level head.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My hair, and then trying to figure out my ethnicity (Thai & Scots, mostly).
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Uhhhh...

Music: waaaay too much to list artists I like- I generally avoid top 40, but can get into *some* bad pop/r&b; I mostly listen to house, dnb, underground/experimental or old school hip hop, & "indie alternative" type ish

Books: Siddhartha; The Thief of Always; Stranger in a Strange Land; Alice in Wonderland/Through the Looking Glass; Sophie's World; the Dark Tower series; the Dark Elf series

Movies: Flight of the Navigator; Memento; 무사 (The Warrior); Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon; Drunken Master; Super Troopers; most Guillermo del Toro films; most Cohen Brothers films

TV: Weeds; Walking Dead; Breaking Bad; National Geographic; Travel Channel; Adventure Time; Bleach; One Piece

Food: I'll eat anything, but I absolutely love Thai food
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Being able to see in at least 20/20.
My freedom.
My mind.
A sense of humor.
Self-control.
Music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music, language, travel, magic, where life's taking me...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Deciding which parties to go to or whether I want to go out at all.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My facial hair gets horrible split-ends :(
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You don't mind hearing a fairly constant, though probably far too subtle, stream of music and movie references interspersed with non-sequiturs and nonsense. I'm planning to move to Hawaii in the next few years, but plans are always subject to change…