Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 M Chicago, IL

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:00pm
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Other, and laughing about it
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from masters program
Art / Music / Writing
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
English (Fluently), German, French, Italian

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi there!

So, I'm a suburban-raised city-dweller who's had the good luck to work & live all over the country in the last few years. The variety of travel is great, but I'm glad to finally be back in Chicago full-time.

My whole day is off-kilter if I can't get my NPR fix in the morning. I'm a junkie for knowing what's going on in the world and why things are the way they are.

Also a junkie for all things creative and edible...

I'm guessing that we both love to travel, watch great movies, and spend time with friends and family. And laugh. What luck! So much in common already.

And we're all more than just the sums of our self-summaries, right? Creative typing is great - but real conversation is greater. Let's have one...
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a freelance opera and theatre director (no, really).
I’m really good at
Remembering random trivia and useless information. Seriously. I'll take those folks on Jeopardy down.

Things musical - I used to be an opera singer. Though I was also in a band in college. I'm a mystery wrapped in an enigma, really.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Basically, if you're into Woody Allen, Murakami, Billie Holliday, Radiolab, Chekhov, Roy Lichtenstein, Vonnegut, Breaking Bad, Sinatra, Arcade Fire, Dostoevsky, Charlie Rose, Moliere, The National, Alexander Payne, Mad Men, The New Yorker, Eugene O’Neill, Chromeo, Fitzgerald, Ibsen, Abstract Expressionism, Ken Burns, Nick Drake, Ira Glass, or Stan Getz, then we'll get along swimmingly.
The six things I could never do without
So, we all agree about our families and friends (I hope). And the basic Maslow hierarchy stuff of life...

But beyond that -- in no particular order, I can't live without:

-Real conversation.
-Real food.
-An ironed shirt.
-A hot shower.
-My iPhone. (Yeah, I know.)
-Distilling it all down to a to-do list.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life's persistant questions. And where I can find the best Thai takeout.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
In 2011, I worked for Oprah for about five weeks. Not private, but true.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You can surprise me.
You have a free spirit and embrace the adventure of it all.
You're wicked funny.
You're passionate about what you do and the world around you.

UPDATE -- So, I don't know if everyone out there gets random visits & messages from other countries... (Do you??) It's very flattering. But a bit confusing. I suppose I should mention that this is only gonna work if you actually live in Chicago. Just sayin'. Sincerely, wiegehts42