Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wikimedian

28 M Cambridge, MA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm really attracted to women posing in photos with African children, or holding a baby.

I like to say "just a little bit" like 50 cent. I also like some maybe-contradictory things. I'm fairly liberal but take some religious ideas seriously; I try to align work with efforts to solve social problems but am always excited to think about profitable start-ups; I care a lot about research/teaching and also about family and friends (i'd take rubber bullets for them), which is a bit banal to say but is revealing because it means I try to sleep little and plan things out meticulously to get as much in as possible; my pipe dream is libertarian tea partiers and left-wing occupiers working together on common ground. At least just a little bit.

It would be nice to meet a kind of humanist-scientist/professional; someone interested in making a good difference in the world and also pragmatic and smart. Someone balanced, determined, generally knows what they want and wants to get there together with someone. Also: melodious voice, early-riser, athletic.

Kind of like the woman described here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5WSbMwKhx8M
What I’m doing with my life
Not training for a half marathon. For work I'm in a doctoral social science program.
I’m really good at
Racket sports; rowing; sprints (dread them); long-distance runs (love them); chess; backgammon; massages (kinda certified)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Orwell’s Coming Up for Air is among my favorites.

Films: My favorites often involve social conflict with happy endings of some kind. Robin Hood Prince of Thieves; Brave Heart; A Bronx Tale; Remember the Titans. I realize a grown man shouldn't have celebrity crushes, but Claire Danes.

Food: Pretty diverse eater, but Indian's my favorite. I’ve lycopersicon phobia (self-diagnosed) and eat a few peanut butter M&Ms a day.

Music: I like music that reflects and intensifies mood, and for me that usually means alternative/indie rock, "motivational" rap, and country.
The six things I could never do without
- Wool Socks
- Coffee & Tea
- Nut collection: I really love nuts. No more solicitations related to this, please
- My bike
- Early morning calm
- Google Calendar
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Whether it's too late to become a boyscout.
On a typical Friday night I am
When I'm not listening to my Celine Dion tapes?
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I shave with my mouth open.
I’m looking for
  • Straight girls only
  • Ages 21–26
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
you aren’t intimidated by strong, independent women; you're curious, caring, and funny.