Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wildcard2011

64 F Pittsboro, NC

My Details

Last Online
Today – 8:09am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
University
Job
Hospitality
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Some say I am a " hot mama", but they really have no idea!

Now that I have your attention..... here is what really matters:

My most visible traits are a vivacious, outgoing personality and an optimistic outlook and slightly wicked sense of humor. I enjoy finding myself in unique situations and am an easy conversationalist with a decent vocabulary and a gift for expressing myself.

Yet I have a deep need to balance that with some solitude and quiet time. An ideal partner for me would understand that and in addition to seeing the world together, would like to share a companionable home life, cooking, reading, listening to music and creating a "cocoon" for us.

I have enjoyed a long career in the travel industry and currently work on business development projects for luxury hotels and resorts- I love what I do and it does not feel much like " work". There is nothing I would like more than to explore the world with a fabulous, funny,sophisticated man by my side.

Over the past three years, I have been able to help raise significant funds for Wine to Water and their safe drinking water projects around the globe. This effort and the relationships it has brought me has blessed my life in many ways, and has enriched me more than I can say. I have come to believe that if we each used our gifts, we can make an impact in the world we live in.

I am a proud progressive in my politics and spiritual by nature, believing that all of the world's great religions contain elements of truth. I am open minded and non-judgemental and I love a lively dialogue on spiritual as well as other important topics.

I consider myself somewhat of a news "junkie" and like to keep up with world affairs by reading current affairs publications and tuning in to the Sunday morning talk shows. I think it is important to understand the ways of the world and to be aware of issues beyond our own borders.

ABOUT THE ONE I AM LOOKING FOR:

My inner child is seeking a playmate, so you have a quick wit , spontaneous nature and are infinitely open and curious. A relaxed style is compatible with my own, but we will both have to "clean up nicely" for the fun events we attend.

Wisdom that can only be acquired through a rich life experience is a valued attribute. I must admit that life accomplishments are a turn on for me, and as old fashioned as it may sound, I would love to "adore" someone.

A kind nature is imperative, and an appreciation of the antics of my lively grandchildren is also a must, as they have a special place in my heart.

It would be a huge plus if you had a loving, laughing family who would embrace a newcomer and a cIrcle of friends who respect you and enjoy your company- especially if they would embrace a newcomer as well!

A large heart that could make room for me and mine could lead the way to magic between us!

I enjoy a very active life though I cannot say that I "love to work out", but I mange to get myself to the gym a couple of times a week . Most of my workouts take place in airline terminals, but if there is music I will be dancing and if I am stressed, yoga soothes me. Being outdoors in awesome surroundings is exhilarating to me!

AND ONE LAST WORD ABOUT AGE, BEAUTY, "MAGIC" AND GRACE:

Thankful for good genes and young friends, I belie my biological years and I relate easily to people in their 40's and 50's. In browsing these profiles, I confess to being most attracted to men in their fifties and early 60's . I am trying to strike a balance between staying youthful and aging with grace, and I would love to meet a man who loves my inner beauty and can accept that the external is temporary for all of us!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am having great career experience taking on business development projects for luxury hotels and resorts and producing events to promote them!

In my " spare" time, I work with our professional association, raise money for Wine to Water, play with my grandchildren, catch plays, concerts and festivals, and dance as much as I can!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Building relationships and connecting people with each other. I have great empathy and a high level of " emotional intelligence" and people trust me.

Cooking brings out my creativity!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile, definitely!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
On TV:" Justified" and all of its actors- they are great! Hooked on binge watching some great drama on Netflix and cable. Most recently- Breaking Bad, House of Cards, Friday Night Lights, Game of Thrones.... Guilty secret? " Nashville" ! Makes me want to sing!

I love to read and usually have several books going at one time. Literary fiction and historical fiction both appeal to me and I will occasionally read a biography and/ or non fiction on current affairs.
Most recently, 'Shantarum" by Gregory David Roberts, a story of redemption that is exquisitely written.

I have been reading Vanity Fair cover to cover for years, as a matter of discipline and to sharpen my understanding of the world of art, culture, politics and entertainment.

I also love to go to the movies, plays and concerts....My all time favorite films would include the original "Parenthood", the movie version of "Chicago," and "O Brother, Where Art Thou?"- and for that matter anything the Coen Brothers touches! I tend toward independent, idiosyncratic films like Wes Anderson's " Moonrise Kingdom".

Musically, my Pandora settings include Diana Krall, Ella Fitzgerald, Keb Mo, Mark Knopfler, Lyle and Willie, and my new favorite Pink Martini. No one will ever be sexier to me than The Boss- he still rocks my world!

Food? I love it all- I have the opportunity to experience fine dining in fabulous places around the world as part of my job, so when I am home, I crave comfort food ( BBQ! Roasted chicken! ), and anything I make myself . I do enjoy pretty much all cuisines, and my favorite local restaurants include The Lantern, Oakleaf, Glass Half Full, and any that supports local farmers.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) My children and grandchildren
2) Good health and the health and well being of my loved ones
3) The intimate connection to great friends
4) The comforts of home
5) Travel and exploration

All the rest are blessings, not necessities.....
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Sorry to say it, but I spend a lot of time thinking about work projects, which are interesting, stimulating and fun. Lately I have been thinking about how long and blessed my life has been.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There is no " typical" Friday night in my life- but during the summer I like to walk to my local outdoor cafe to enjoy the wood fired pizza and local musicians.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That is a private conversation!
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 55–70
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You would like to get to know me!