Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wildman_4u

47 Chattanooga, TN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 28–47
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 11
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a fun, confident, cheerful, outgoing guy. I have a mellow easygoing disposition and am pretty even tempered. I'm a professional scientist, but I'm also pretty crafty & creative.

I make tie dye & like to make costumes for Halloween (my favorite holiday!), electronic dance parties, etc. I don't really care about sports - they don't interest me much. I do like going to Lookouts games in the summer though. I love outdoors activities - hiking, biking, wandering around downtown (sometimes in a daze, mostly not).

I'm a music lover and particularly love going to see live music. My sense of humor is kind of sarcastic & raunchy, but not vulgar. I love people (positive people anyway - I dislike negativity & drama). I'm always down to meet new friends. I like to go out, have fun, travel and am just about always ready for a new adventure!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Recently I've been focusing on my career, but am now ready to "come up for air" so-to-speak. I've also been focusing my energy on getting stronger & healthier - I do hot power yoga 3-4 times a week, ride my bike in summer and have been eating a healthier diet too (there's always room for improvement, right?)

I'm also working on a major art installation for a summer festival I like to go to - Transformus, the North Carolina Burning Man festival.

Of course, I'm looking to meet someone cool, fun & creative to hang out & do fun stuff with too!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Making new friends. Trivia. Math. Figuring out complicated problems. Making tie dye. Making costumes. Noticing and poking fun at people for the quirky little things that make them themselves (I can take a little ribbing too - I have a pretty thick skin!). Being comfortable in my own skin. Science. Putting people at ease. Fixing broken stuff (my car, repairs around the house, etc.). Being crafty (making stuff).
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Judging from the comments I get, I reckon it would be my lack of a noticeable Southern accent (after they find out I'm actually from Tennessee)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Diet wise, I'm pescetarian (I eat fish, but am otherwise vegetarian). I still like all kinds of food - Italian, Chinese, Indian, Thai, Japanese, fusion cuisine, etc.

I love time travel movies (Back to the Future, 12 Monkeys, The Terminator (all of them!) & of course The Time Machine (both the 1960). I also like the work of the Coen Brothers (Big Lebowski, Raising Arizona, etc.), Stanley Kubrick (2012, Dr. Stangelove, Eyes Wide Shut), Terry Gilliam (Time Bandits, The Imaginarium of Dr Parnassus), Wes Anderson (Fantastic Mr. Fox, Moonrise Kingdom), Quentin Tarantino (Kill Bill, Pulp Fiction), Sergio Leone, etc.

Musically, I love classic rock, jam bands, old school rap & hip hop, some metal, some classical, some opera, old school country. I LOVE music and have a massive music collection - I'm kind of a music nut, truth be told.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music, beer, friends, art, the internet (I'm an information junkie), and new adventures (always)!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Time travel ("Where would I go first? Hmm...") Art projects & what I want to make next. Music and musicians. Costumes & how I want to dress for the next burn or dance party ("How would you make a sexy disco dragon outfit? Hmmm..."). Where I want to go on my next adventure. Politics (don't worry, I only THINK about it a lot, I hardly talk about it at all) - I'm a liberal independent. The nature of life, the universe & everything!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging out with friends, listening to live music, or going out on the town.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was President of the Student Government Association in high school.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Message me if you have a generally positive outlook on life, not much baggage, and think we might get along!