Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

williaea

43 M York, PA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Hi there. I'm really not good at these self-summary things.

I guess the best way to describe myself is that I don't take myself too seriously. I feel that if you can't laugh at yourself - who can you laugh at! A sense of humor is very important to me. I'm sarcastic and witty (I think) and truly enjoy the company of people who have a similar sense of humor, or at least can understand mine and make me laugh (and those who enjoy run-on sentances). I'd love to meet someone who I can just be myself with. Someone who enjoys sports - both watching and playing. Someone who is secure with who they are and doesn't feel the need to "keep up with the Jones's". Or do certain things just because their friends do. I'm an independent thinker and don't put a lot of faith in what the "experts" say. I'm probably somewhere between middle of the road and liberal as far as my beliefs and values.

I spend a lot of my time taking my son to and from various sports practices and occasionally coaching his team. I am still doing some projects around my house that I bought a few years ago. I enjoy tinkering with projects and fixing stuff that doesn't work.

I've been separated for almost 3 years now. Long story - I'd be happy to share if you want.
What I’m doing with my life
I started a new job this year. Old one had gone steadily downhill over the past 4 years (and tried to drag me down with it) so I'm really looking forward to the new one. So far it seems like it's going to be pretty cool.

I love being a dad! I have custody of my son 50% of the time and he will continue to be my first priority in life.

I enjoy gardening. REALLY - When is summer coming?!? I have veggies that need to be plated! I'd love to figure out how to grow tomatoes inside over the winter! If you know - message me! Looking forward to this year's strawberries already... (although it might be July before they get there this year! UGH)
I’m really good at
I'm good at being modest, which is going to make the answer to this question really boring isn't it.

I am a very honest person. Unfortunately that sometimes means "TOO" honest. I don't sugar coat things and I'll tell you what I really think.

I like to think of myself as a jack of all trades (and unfortunately - master of none). I'm the sort of guy who will take on most projects (home improvement) - even though all of them don't always turn out looking like what the pro's would be able to do. I enjoy doing home repair projects and building and fixing things. I fixed a friend's furnace / AC unit tonight after he had screwed up the wiring. Yay me! (OK - that doesn't fit into the modest me part - but I'm really proud of myself!)

I'm also decent at computer stuff. I have built and repaired computers for about 15 years now. OK, I'm a computer geek! But I like it! I just need to find the damsel in distress... with the broken computer... :-)
The first things people usually notice about me
You'll have to let me know when we meet!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Music - 80's rock / pop. 90's "alternative" which is actually more mainstream that true alternative. I enjoy a fair selection of music but don't care too much for country, rap, hip-hop and some top 40.

Food - Italian or Mexican. I make a great homemade pizza and a decent Lasagna.
The six things I could never do without
1. Sanity :-) I seem to have misplaced it however. Maybe you can help me find it.
2. My son - his energy and enthusiasm for life.
3. Constantly learning new things. What can you teach me about?
4. Tasty beer (and pizza)
5. A sense of humor - possibly sarcastic, punny or dry..
6. Still missing one... any suggestions?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I plan for the future. Too much thinking - not enough doing sometimes - but I'm definitely a planner.
On a typical Friday night I am
Hopefully relaxing and de-stressing - but there might be a baseball game (or some Wii time if he has his way!) with my son. There probably is a Sam Adams or homebrewed beer in somewhere in there....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Um.... I already told you I was a geek. You share entertainment with me and I'll share entertainment with you!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 36–48
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You would like to meet and get to know each other? OK - that's not a witty answer or anything but I'm not looking for a penpal or someone to email with longer term. I'd like to meet in person and see if we actually share some interests and values.