Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

willingreeley

33 M Lincoln, NE

I’m looking for

  • Gay guys only
  • Ages 28–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Sep 21
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and dislikes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Updated 3/15/2014
Hi! Who am I ? I am a 30-something living in Lincoln, Nebraska. I have a BA in French and am currently finishing up a MS in Curriculum and Instruction. In fact, I just submitted my last assignment and I should, soon, be a former graduate student !

I love to travel, and have been to France, England, Sweden, Mexico, Canada, Belgium and many states. I've also lived in CO, NY, CA, France (where I taught English in a High School in Jonzac, France for two years) and now Nebraska.

I tend to be a bit, not sure what the word is, high-maintenance. I'm not a basket-case, just need some attention. Attention isn't really what I'm after though, I just like contact. Written, spoken, physical, I enjoy having contact with people. I guess, the more I think about it, the more i think that it's not "high-maintenance" that causes that, but in fact just being human.

I originally started college right out of high school, but realized, not too quickly, that school wasn't right for me. I found this out 2 weeks before finals of my first semester. Then, I worked in a pharmacy as a technician for about 6 years in CO and CA before taking a geography class at the community college and finding out about a program to teach English in France. When there, I did that and came back directly into college (same one I went to right out of high school) and I loved it.

In an amazing turn of events, there is a team sport that I do enjoy! Mind you, I don't play it, but watching Ice Hockey is so much fun! I think I like it so much because it has to be cold when watching it. I might enjoy baseball or soccer more if it was done inside on ice, but that's not reality! What is reality is Ice Hockey is awesome! GO LINCOLN STARS!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm a French teacher here in Lincoln. I love to travel, visit new places, try new foods and watch great television. Movies are good too, and I love music !
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
French, cooking, trivia, Twilight trivia, I'm good at listening and love to be able to be there emotionally and physically for others.

I took care of my grandmother when I was in high school, and that taught me a lot about being responsible and being dependable.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I’m not really sure. More than likely, I'd have to say my sense of humor. I love, LOVE to laugh. Pretty much anything can be made funny, and that's important. My sense of humor tends to be dry and sarcastic. Nine times out of ten, if I say something that sounds mean, I'm saying it in jest. I couldn't survive without humor like that, I have to make jokes. Sometimes people don't find me super funny, but they tend to be the people who do not know me. If you know me, you know that when I say things, the humor element has to be considered.

I can dish out the sarcastic humor, and I can take it too. Humor and particularly sarcasm is a two way street... (But sometimes I'm not sure if people are being sarcastic or not... so bear with me!)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
books -> L'étranger, Le tour du monde en 80 jours, Twilight, Leading with my Chin, Running with Scissors, HungerGames, pretty much anything I get to select on my own

tv -> Criminal Minds, SVU, The Middle, Big Bang Theory, King of Queens, Friends, Revolution, Downton Abbey, Modern Family, Golden Girls, GLEE, Bates Motel

movies -> Avitar, October Sky, Bring the Heat, Identify Thief, Patch Adams, Guilt Trip, Appollo 13, DaVinci Code, Perks of Being a Wallflower, Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close, The Twilight Saga - all of them - especially New Moon, Au revoir les enfants, Le fabuleux destin d'Amélie Poulin, Bridegroom. I tend to like most films, but I haven't seen a lot of them. Comedies, dramas, actions, horror, musicals, you name it, I'll watch it. (However, I don’t tend to like movies with blood and guts… cause I get a bit squeamish - is that a word).

music -> Very much a mix. I don't care for rap too much, however certain things are good. I also don't care for country too much, however that taste is slowly changing. Some favorites at the moment are: Blink182, Yellowcard, Michael Bublé, Jason Mraz, Panic at the Disco, Fallout Boy to name a few.

food -> mostly anything you can eat. i love French food, Italian food, Mexican food and good ole' comfort food. I love to cook, but don't do it a lot now, because it's not nearly as fun cooking for one. I love to cook fresh food, and anything French is my favorite, by default. I have several things in particular that I enjoy making... Blé, Ratatouille, Magret de canard aux champignons et fromage fondu (recently made that on a date, and it was a hit, especially the champignons (mushrooms)). If you want info on what those are, let me know, and if you want to try them, let me know that too!

In the past few months, I've come to realize that I cannot eat dairy or gluten. If I do, I become a very unhappy person. So, I'm no longer eating: dairy, gluten, soy, eggs, corn, sugar or peanuts. Since I've given up those things, I've lost some weight, had more energy and my digestive track has been running amazingly!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
cheese, friends, family, music, laughter, and a computer with internet connection - well, I have to give up cheese now, so I'll say, instead: homemade guacamole with beanitos (cause I can't have corn or gluten chips).
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
my future.
French grammar.
my family and friends.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
here, just hanging out at home, watching movie...probably planning for next weeks lessons so my kiddos have something to do when we get back on Monday.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I prefer seeded grapes - they're crunchy!
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
if you’re interested in having a great conversation. I’m really looking to make good connections on here, and then hopefully those will move forward, eventually.