Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


42 New York, NY Woman


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 33-47
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 5, 2014
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
5' 4" (1.63m)
Body Type
Special Diet
Atheism and laughing about it
Dropped out of Post grad
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Bengali (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a writer (working on a novel about memory loss) and a photographer. I'm a reformed traveller, enjoying staying put. I used to play sports a lot. Now I do yoga and run. I'm also into sleep, like it's a religion.

I am hungry, well rested, and free.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm doing pretty much exactly what I want (writing, traveling, photographing, dancing, chasing the sun). The trick I'm still learning is how to finance all of that without working for the man or marrying him.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Googling. I got your number.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
probably my boistering hair
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I like whatever makes me move. This is hyper variable, but my current writing playlist has Arcade Fire, Woodpecker, Lorde, the xx, Beck, Daft Punk, Passenger, Broken Bells, and Lana Del Ray, among others (although I've also been known to put the same song on repeat for I won't tell you how long).

I've failed so far at watching TV shows online. I won't specify which ones as I'm sure to alienate you.

In radio, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me (great for running) and RadioLab

In movies, anything from Step Up to Breaking the Waves.

In books, anything from biographies to trashy romances. I just finished Neil Gaiman's Ocean at the End of the Lane (lovely) and the History of Nigeria (depressing).

As for food, I'm easy. I'm veg at home, occasionally pescatarian when eating out, and omnivorous if you're cooking.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I've been robbed of everything before, and it didn't suck as much as I thought it would. So aside from mental health and mobility, the six I wouldn't like to do without are the usual electronics, Muji pens, music, and touching.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Memory loss. Erotica in exotic locales. Medieval African history. Also what to eat.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably dancing. Or sleeping.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a closet hermit, collector, secretary, and some other things you might not guess from the surface.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you think you're funny, or you think I am. One of us has gotta be.