Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

willrjmarshall

25 Oakland, CA Man, Cis Man

Man, Cis Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 1:04pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Rather not say
Status
Open relationship
Type
Mostly non-monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Latin (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Kiwi, music producer, teacher, traveller, DJ, burner and ex-hacker. I've been kicking around the world for a few years, but am in Oakland for now.

I'm in a long-term relationship with my partner Monty, who purchased me from the U.S. Government last year. She is adorable and we are a tight unit.

As a rule I'm pretty warm & friendly, although a touch absent-minded and far too analytical for my own good. I tend to have a big community, am often involved in running events and enjoy being a social hub & instigator.

I'm into a bunch of unrelated things: natural history, literature, feminism, sociology, music theory, science fiction, electronic music, festivals and classics.

Once upon a time I was fast-tracked to be an academic. Then I sidestepped once, into programming, and twice, into composition. It's been quite a ride.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently moved to Oakland, which is endlessly entertaining. Living in the US is a novelty.

I've formed a production crew called the Coma Cartel. We've finished our first EP and have started the first album. This is my job, passion and creative outlet all at once.

During the week I'm writing or teaching music. I have a small group of regular students, and I work with with some local musicians & companies helping with their live shows.

In my (fairly copious) free time, I've been:

1. Traveling all over California with my partner, visiting the national/state parks, going on hikes and camping.

2. Building a community in Oakland: hosting parties, meeting people and making friends.

3. Learning theory.

4. Practicing piano

5. I just helped organize a wedding. There was a giant sculpture called the Serpent Mother, which shoots pink flames about 60ft high. I did all the sound. It was immense fun.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Spouting an endless stream of natural history facts. My dad's a biologist and we went on many field trips when I was a kid.

Cooking.

Anything sound or music related, public speaking, yoga, teaching and computer stuff.

I am really bad at piano, but I try.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My accent. It's difficult to place: my family are academics and I've travelled, so I'm unplaceable.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My favorite books from the last few years:

The Use of Weapons - Iain M. Banks
Infinite Jest - David Foster Wallace
The Satanic Verses - Salman Rushdie
The Etched City - K.J. Bishop
The Peripheral - William Gibson

Describing my favorite music is futile. My taste spans jazz, folk, rock, bluegrass, breaks, house, trip-hop, glitch-hop, experimental ambient, funk, disco, post-punk, synthpop, industrial and rnb.

The music I'm writing draws from jazz, breaks, hip-hop, trip-hop & glitch. When I DJ it's mostly heavy tech-funk and breaks, with smatterings of house, techno and progressive.

I know very little about film.

I eat ALL the things.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Sunshine
Mountains
Quality sound
A good kitchen
Affection
Tea
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Music production & theory.

I try not to think too intensely about anything else, unless I'm having a good conversation. It's distracting and ends in obsessive insomnia.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
This varies wildly! Any of the following:

Chilling at home
Performing
Organizing an event
Having a dinner party
At a concert
In a forest somewhere
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I went to university when I was very young.

This becomes less relevant as I age, but if you don't know I probably won't make much sense.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're smart, adventurous, organized, vivacious, confident and good at communicating.

You like couples. My girlfriend is très awesome and is involved in much of what I do.