Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


32 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 15, 2014
6' 1" (1.85m)
Body Type
Catholicism and laughing about it
Post grad
Wants kids
Has cats
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm one of the few Seattle natives running around this city. I was born on Capitol Hill, and no matter how many other cities I visit, I couldn't imagine calling another place home. Seattle can drive me a little crazy sometimes (too much rain, too much traffic, too hipster), but it's a pretty amazing place to call home.

I'm proud that I have my stuff together, for the most part: good career, my own house, good health, etc. I don't need to date someone that has their entire life figured out, but I'm happy to be stable and have a trajectory for the next few years. That's something I'm attracted to in other people, so I try to apply it to myself. Life is too short to meander through aimlessly, or to spend with people that don't challenge you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an attorney in the intellectual property group of a firm in downtown Seattle. I genuinely love my job, which is a good thing because I'm doing it all the time. When I carve out some free time I'm usually catching a movie (I went to film school before undergrad), getting outside or into the mountains, or taking a weekend trip (Portland and Vancouver are my favorites).

My life is pretty focused on getting my career established, but I've been warned that law firms can make people wake up one day, realize they're 40, single, and childless, and wonder why they gave their youth away to their clients. So I'm trying to-preempt that. And when I say I work all the time, that's not synonymous with making the person I'm dating a low priority.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The large face tattoo around my left eye, a la Mike Tyson.

(Actually, I usually get hair or eyes. And I'm told pretty frequently that I'm a good dresser. I'll take any of those three.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
My film tastes tend to be a little geeky, which is a byproduct of film school. I'm a huge fan of Hitchcock, Truffaut, Polanski, and Woody Allen. My favorite movies are Vertigo, Chinatown, L'Atalante, The Passion of Joan of Arc, Wild Strawberries, Bringing Up Baby, and Paradise Lost... just to name a few. That being said, I also think Dumb and Dumber is pure genius.

And I'm all over the place with music. I love jazz, and Coltrane's "A Love Supreme" is pretty much a religious experience. But I also have a deep, abiding love for 80s hair rock, and the driving mix I've got in my car is plenty of Van Halen, Bon Jovi, Guns 'n Roses, and Cinderella. Don't judge me.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Netflix (see film school, above)
2. Coffee (no one wants to see me uncaffeinated--no one)
3. The gym/running/sports (if I don't exercise, I go crazy)
4. My J. Crew card (when the sales clerks know your name, you've got a problem)
5. My car (I love to escape the city sometimes on the spur of the moment)
6. See #2.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I have an OK Cupid profile.