Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


34 New York, NY Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24-34
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Aug 22
5' 10" (1.78m)
Body Type
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a fun-loving, easy going New Yorker. I work in the finance industry but my true passions lie in music, food, family, friends, travel and having fun! I am very easy to talk to and find common ground with people from all walks of life. I really enjoy meeting new and interesting people. I grew up in NJ but my parents are from Brazil and traveled up to the US through Central America so this has instilled in me a sense of adventure and a love for travel and culture.

I'm a huge foodie and a great cook and I spend a lot of time thinking about food...what my next meal will be, imagining up recipes for my supper club ...I love cooking for other people.

I love exploring the city - I definitely take pride in finding hidden-away spots and then NOT blogging about them. Bars, restaurants, music spots, museums - there is just so much to do here and its always great to have a running partner along for the ride.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
“Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "Wow! What a Ride!”
― Hunter S. Thompson
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Cooking, guitar, whistling, speaking with strangers, memorizing random facts and movie lines, making people laugh....other stuff you'll find out when you meet me.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyelashes...they're really long. My smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Too much to list here...but an abbreviated version:
Books: Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, On the Road, The Brief and Wondrous Life of Oscar Wao, Things Fall Apart, The Electric Kool-Aid Acid Test

Movies: huge movie buff - I love 70's American flicks like The Godfather, One Flew over the Cuckoo's Nest, Taxi Driver, etc. but also so bad but so good cheesy flicks like Airplane, Caddyshack, Death to Smoochy, and Dumb and Dumber.

Music: So much. Beatles and Stones, Dylan, Hendrix, Zeppelin, Velvet Underground, James Brown, Parliament, Motown, Bossa Nova, Miles Davis, Coltrane, Vampire Weekend, The Strokes, The Killers, The Kinks, The Who, The Dead, Janes Addiction...and much more.

Food: everything - ranges from hole in the wall hand-pulled noodle joints in Chinatown to 3 star Michelin restaurants. My own cooking is just as varied.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My chef's knife
My Les Paul guitar
My iPhone
My family
My friends
My glasses
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
My next meal, music, the meaning of life
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Out with friends at a bar, lounge, or club. Out to dinner. Once in a while it is nice to stay in on Friday and wake up early Saturday morning for a run in Central Park.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can recite any line in Mrs. Doubtfire on command.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're sophisticated but down to earth, intelligent, can carry an
interesting conversation, and know how to relax and have a fun