Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

winkfromaustin

57 F Charleston, SC

My Details

Last Online
Aug 18
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and very serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Education
Income
$30,000–$40,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well...by this time in our lives, our self summaries ought to fill a book, but we refrain on here and write a shorter version than WAR AND PEACE.
The words I use to describe myself are from my friends...and they describe me as happy...spiritual...creative...energetic...compassionate...dry sense of humor...devoted...ambitious and well grounded.. Wow..What nice friends!!!
Now, my personal opinion on this is that I agree with what they said, But...I have to be honest and throw in a few yucky things...things I am working on...daily and I believe get better each day. I am a little nosey..bad bad bad...I am easily sidetracked...I attribute this to being an artist and always having a million creative thoughts in my head...but now I am a list maker so it helps.. and sometimes...my profession as a teacher spills over into real life, but this is the one I have worked the hardest on and I really tend to not be so instructional anymore...
But overall, warts and all, I am in an awesome place in my life...looking forward to my life changing move spending a lot of time giving back and paying it forward in my off time..and hoping to bump into someone who makes me smile and appreciates life in the moment....
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Everyday is a bright new adventure... Artist...now living in Knoxville... but have decided that I'm going to give in to Charleston, S.C. the firstish of 2014..... Looking forward to all of the romance and charm that this lovely town has to offer and hopefully someone to share it with along the way. I am looking forward to a lovely peaceful life in this gorgeous place that God is leading me to....
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
teaching...painting...growing a garden...and collecting seashells on long walks...remembering names and listening.... :D
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
blonde...then smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I'll let You read...while I paint.. then You can tell me about it or read it out loud to me...or I'll wait til the movie comes out.. sorry but my spare time is painting...or exploring or out in the garden..
Movies...mysteries or suspense.. no aliens or bloody stuff...comedies...I'm easy on that... BUT.. and a BIG BUT...ALL Johnny Depp Movies... lolo
Music...any and all except Rap...love classical on rainy days...
Food...Originally from Texas I gotta love TX. Mex. ...most food...but not curry so much.... just love the idea of sitting for awhile whether at restaurant or reading the paper on a lazy morning.... We actually have a lot of fun cooking together...
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
ok..I'm going to list 6 serious things first...
1.My belief in God
2.My family and friends
3.My sight
4.My love of nature
5.Memories of my Mom
6.Spontaneous joy
Now..6 things that I really would hate to do without
1.Chocolate...lol
2.Rainy days...loving those in the last few days in Austin
3.Flip-flops in every color
4.My Cat ( just 1 cat)
5.Thunderstorms
6.Crayons
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend as little time as possible thinking about the past or the future.... I live in the moment and love it that way
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
not at a bar....probably cooking or watching a movie with friends..every Tuesday is lunch with a few dear friends and we usually go to a museum or a movie or explore..just to stay caught up. I enjoy most things and am looking forward to finding my way around Charleston..... and would love a local tour guide and friend and....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Oh....I dunno... My house is always clean...but God forbid you open my closets...but i can find things and know where they are...lololo
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 55–60
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
Your faith in God is strong...You are happy with yourself...(not a lonely guy)...You are respectful and considerate...and honest...have a sense of humor... have a passion for life and find fun in the small things....you are nice to the wait staff when we eat out...you are the "Go To" person for your friends...you like the sunrise and sunset and can't wait to get to the beach...you are willing to teach a lefty to play golf...LOLOL...and you don't have a pittbull...(game over on that one...) you can enjoy life as it comes....I would also be very happy if you are employed or retired...haha and a beautiful Southern accent wouldn't hurt my feelings a bit..........look forward to hearing from you.