Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


38 Rochester, MN Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32-45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Online now!
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism and laughing about it
Doesn’t have kids but might want them
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a fun but hardworking 37 year old. I am an engineer, which fits my personality well. As a positive, I like to solve problems, fix things, work with my hands, create and build. I am not much into fancy social events or trying to impress people with appearances or money. I enjoy spending time with my close friends and I am very straightforward.

I keep pretty busy between work and my numerous projects. I am fortunate to enjoy my work. Outside of work I have recently been volunteering with local middle school kids doing some education projects on physics and mechanics. I also was recently part of a group participating in a competition sponsored by Red Bull for building and design. I am also working to restore a 1950s Jeep and have a few other mechanical projects ongoing - chances are if I am not at work or at home, you may find me at Menard's or Home Depot.

I am looking for a companion who wants a relationship with an honest, caring, hard-working man and can enjoy or at least put up with the nerdiness.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I’m an electrical engineer, working and taking care of projects around the house in addition to my volunteering and the Jeep restoration going on in the garage. A group of friends and I recently completed an addition to Prairie Wall’s climbing facility creating a one of a kind rock climbing wall with the hold lit by embedded LED’s allowing routes to be created for competition and new games to played on the wall similar to Twister or Minesweeper.

I enjoy my work and have a good group of friends here in Rochester. I hope to complete this Jeep wagon project and take it on the road out to the southwest.

Beyond this I enjoy my group of friends and take each day as it comes. Been enjoying Game of Thrones recently. Continue to play boardgames and occasional online video game with friends.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Fixing anything mechanical or electrical. I have been taking things (toys, appliances…) apart since I was little. Fortunately got pretty good at putting them back together. Probably one of the things Im known for as family and friends frequently have something they want me to look at.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
6 foot 2 with red hair and a beard usually gets noticed. I can be quiet at times especially around people Im just getting to know. But I am pretty frank with my opinions and ideas around friends.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Outside of journals related to my work or hobbies, I read a lot of science fiction/fantasy. Just finished the series of the Eragon Inheritance. I recently was turned onto Game of Thrones after one of my friends loaned me the first season. That more or less killed a weekend single handedly. I am a fan of Japanese anime, often host a Tuesday night event with a couple friends watching an episode on the big screen.

My music tastes are all over the place, new pop music is usually good when I need something peppy. Also older stuff, NIN, Daft Punk, Wall of Voodoo, Lords of ACID and other bands for the 80s and 90s. If it has a good beat I will probably like it. Ive recently been listenting to Deadmau5 and Skrillex.

Pretty open to all types of food. I am not a cook. Between that and getting lunch or dinner with some friends I don’t complain. Enjoy Chinese food. Recently discovered how good real ramen is. I am a big fan of ketchup.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Spell check
Work (would go nuts sitting around with nothing to do)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
New projects, building and design – as you may have noticed I always have a couple projects Im working on.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Usually at the local maker space working on projects. (Usually not mine these days... Oh well)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Im not good at dating, at all. I had some bad experience during college and really have not gotten back into it.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If any of the above sounds interesting to you please let me know. If you just looking for a friend that’s great too, can’t have too many.