Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wirehanded

34 F Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Apr 21
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Judaism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Gemini, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Hospitality
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Switchy trans butch time-traveler seeks renegade queer femme TARDIS for adventure and snuggles. Must enjoy proper tea and cheap beer in equal measure; an appreciation of the absurd is useful.

A Southerner by birth and a chef by trade, my accent was thoroughly corrupted by a deep and abiding anglophilia, but my palette escaped unscathed.

When I'm not cheffing (I swear that's a word) I race through Brooklyn on my bicycle, chasing the wind and lighting bugs. (Sometimes I even catch them.)

I'm introverted and extroverted in equal measure. I like my pet goldfish and foster cats but wish I had time for a dog. Secretly I'm a dyslexic poet.

Regardless of the season, I like picnics, climbing trees and rock walls (see earlier note about adventure), exploring the Urban Jungle, finding architectural gems, staying out until dawn to watch the sunrise, and playing with as many puppies as possible. Kittens are also acceptable.
What I’m doing with my life
Cooking, singing, sleeping, hiking, slamming poems and playing Cards Against Humanity.
I’m really good at
Wry jokes, Briticisms, poems, making awkwardly long hugs not awkward, and well, food, obviously. Also suspecting that I've put my foot in my mouth.

I am terrible at banter.
The first things people usually notice about me
My omni-present Mets hat or my deeply nerdy t-shirts.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like theatre, films and eating. While I rarely cook at home, I rather like cooking at other people's houses. I like to play Iron Chef with other people's kitchens. I enjoy most types of music, and am trying to learn to play the penny whistle. That said, I'm also trying to learn to juggle, because it's entertaining. I have a fascination with the subway and New York history. I love pizza- it's my fall-back food.

Selections:
Books: Time and again, (and all works of) Jack Finney. Tipping the Velvet, Sarah Waters. Fried Green Tomatoes at the Whistle Stop Cafe, Fannie Flagg. Harry Potter, LOTR and the Hobbit. Hunger Games triology. Calvin and Hobbes. Wicked. Anything with pop-archaeology a la David Gibbons.

Film: Drop Dead Gorgeous, Bring it ON, But I'm a Cheerleader, Trick, Fried Green Tomatoes, Brat pack movies, Back to the Future, Indy Trilogy, Ghostbusters - I and II, The Cutting Edge and other cheese. Metropolis, All about Eve, Clue, Hudson Hawk, Moonstruck.... The list goes on and on. Actually, it might be more efficient to name the films I don't like. You should ask.

Shows: Doctor Who (head and shoulders above the rest), Coupling, X-Files, Xena, Star Trek: TNG, and ABFAB are all formative TV for me, but lately I'm watching Castle, Grimm, the Simpsons, New Girl, Once, and Revolution. So you know, just a few. I'm trying to cut back on my consumption.

Music: I listen to a weird mix of pop, rock, reggeton and mariachi at work, based on who has control of the radio (rarely me). I like house and ambient, 80's pop and disco, classical, classic rock and yes, mariachi, though there's none on my iPod. I don't know artists really, but if I had to name bands, it's The Shondes and Schmekel. Because I love the music my friends make.

Food: Frankly, anything someone else will make for me. The occupational hazard of being is a chef is how difficult it can be to find someone willing to cook with you. Left to fend for myself though, I'd say pizza. Then everything but artichokes and shellfish - I can't eat shrimp crabs and lobsters because allergies. Also steak - nothing beats a good steak!
The six things I could never do without
In my kitchen: a good knife, garlic, seltzer, chocolate, peanuts (in some form), and a breakfast with tea and marmite on toast

In my closet: good socks, chef trousers, boots, a baseball hat (which is actually on my head most of the time), my favourite leather jacket, and a flashlight (that's where I keep it)

In life: my best friends, my bike, dogs, dreams, books, adventure, and a weatherproof jacket. (Okay that's seven, but rules are made for breaking - live a little.)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Where I want to travel & what comes next. How the friend-dating works with the romantic-dating. What I'd do if I wasn't a chef. Gender identity. Why dreams are so weird. What my foster cats are doing when I'm not home. Just how long I can go without a haircut since I always have a hat on, and can I get away with occasionally dying it funny colours at my job.
On a typical Friday night I am
At shul. Pretty much without fail. I love my community there. Or, you know, contra dancing because it happens to be on Friday this month.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
It makes me really sad that my profession often results in people not wanting to cook around me. Food is delicious. Especially if I didn't HAVE to make it.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
-you want to climb some rock walls. Especially if you want to climb some rock walls. Also bike to said walls.

- you like coffee. or art. or playing Frisbee and having a picnic in the park. Or movie nights. or have a dog.

- you want to share some pizza and like making people smile. Or are a champion Cards Against Humanity player and can make people's souls hurt... with laughter.

-you want to talk about something other than food.

- you understand that gender is debatable.