Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wisconsinhiker39

52 M Madison, WI

My Details

Last Online
Today – 3:24am
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have a bucket list. A lot of the stuff involves adventures in wild places, the stuff you read about in National Geographic. The list is about grand adventures, going outside of the everyday. I like to do that in small things in the everday as well: learning something new (love science, history, art), listening to music I've never heard before or tasting some food or drink that I've never tried. It keeps things new and fresh, challenges limits and assumptions and prevents me from getting too comfortable.
What I’m doing with my life
Been focusing on my career a lot, but also trying to get back into playing my guitar and writing music.
I’m really good at
On a good day I'm a good photographer (I took a couple of the better profile pictures on here). I make an awesome cherry pie. Cooking. Camping and backpacking.
The first things people usually notice about me
It's maybe kinda weird, but I usually don't ask people that. "So... what's the first thing you're noticing about me?" It seems like it would be putting an odd pressure on things. Maybe that's a problem. I dunno know.
But putting myself in someone else's position in a "normal" situation, it really depends. In generalized social situations people might think I'm quiet. If it's meeting one-on-one I'm reasonably engaging. That is if you are as well. If you do all the talking then it reverts back to "he's kind of quiet".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like music a lot. It's like being the music version of a foodie: I'll try anything once and might go back for more. You might find me out at a music club checking out an indie rock band or you might find me at a classical chamber music concert. I'm a classically trained musician with hipster leanings outside. Latest interests:

Punch Brothers
The Dodos
Brahms Piano Quartets (Capucon brothers)
Temples
The Decemberists - The King is Dead
REM - Murmur
Chris Thile (Bach Sonatas and Partitas)
The Byrds
Beethoven (I really love Beethoven)
Nick Drake - Pink Moon

All over the place

I read a lot of science writing.
The six things I could never do without
Time spent in nature
Music, lots of it and in a wide range of styles
My camera
Hiking boots
Friends
Something to laugh about
Having the freedom to think outside the box
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Way too much about work lately, but hiking and wilderness adventures and travel in general as well. Also resolving problems that plague humanity, stellar nucleosythesis. How does "25% match, 62%enemy" constitute a "match".
On a typical Friday night I am
Either writing, working on pictures or hanging out with a friend or two. Lately I've been checking out music at local clubs and bars like High Noon and Mickies with a couple of friends. Occasionally going to a symphony or chamber music concert.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I forgot most of my German after 6 semesters of it in college.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You actively explore and seek out new adventures. You like to do that in the outdoors, intellectually, with food, with art and music. You like to travel and do rad trips. I tend to go for scruffy and skinny but there are guys at the scruffy bearish end of things I like as well. I do better with younger mostly because of my interests - that's "younger and cool with older" - but i'm open to having my assumptions challenged. You like music and have a touch of wanderlust. You have a spirit-animal.