Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wiseguynyc

39 M Brooklyn, NY

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:32pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 3″ (1.91m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I consider myself to be a pretty easy-going person with a strong sense of curiosity. I work as an editor at a large media organization, and as a result, am always on the lookout for interesting stories and perspectives. Having grown up in a college town I also have a big respect for education and personal growth.

Though it sounds cliché on here, traveling is a big interest and I try and take at least a couple overseas trips a year. In the past year, it was Istanbul, Croatia and France.

Here in NYC, I try to stay active and take advantage of all the city has to offer. On weekends I may be tapping my inner handyman around home, hearing live music (from classical to indie rock), buying vinyl, cooking a new pasta dish, cycling in the park, or catching up on my favorite Public Radio/NPR shows.

I’m hoping to meet someone who is friendly, easy-going and open-minded.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm an editor/wordsmith - which somehow never prepared me for the rigors of writing one of these profiles.
I’m really good at
listening, writing (usually), thinking in sound and thinking analytically.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure? I'm tall, for one thing. I don't consider myself to be a loudmouth.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: AIA Guide to New York City (architecture); Paris to the Moon by Adam Gopnick; Jonathan Lethem novels; historical nonfiction.
Movies: Fargo, Annie Hall, Crimes and Misdemeanors, The Lives of Others, Wings of Desire, The Godfather, the Shawshank Redemption, Airplane.
Music: Radiohead, Vampire Weekend, Arcade Fire, Nick Drake, Regina Spektor, Sufjan Stevens, Glenn Gould, John Coltrane, Mahler, Sibelius, Beethoven, Brahms.
TV Shows: Mad Men, Orange is the New Black, The Daily Show, Colbert, BBC World News, Al Jazeera.
Food: Indian, Thai, Middle Eastern. Italian. Hummus. BBQ. Almost anything grilled outdoors.
The six things I could never do without
My passport, Macbook, the NY Times, music, coffee maker, family & friends.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Work - sadly! Planning my next trip. Off to Paris shortly.
On a typical Friday night I am
often relaxing after a long week. Sometimes having a low key dinner or drink with friends in Brooklyn or downtown.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not a big fan of Bruce Springsteen's music.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–39
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
You are easy-going, active, reasonably socially conscious, and are up for a good adventure now and then.