Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


60 Millers Falls, MA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 50-59
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Nov 22
6' 5" (1.96m)
Body Type
Average build
Agnosticism but it’s not important
English (Fluently), French (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm an outdoorsy fun loving guy, looking for someone to share adventures. Biking (road or mountain), kayaking, canoeing, skiing, hiking, travel to less traveled places or travel to more traveled places! I prefer woods, mountains, lakes and rivers, as opposed to baking on a beach.

I'm reasonably fit, active, independent, financially stable, have a healthy lifestyle, taller, educated, fun loving, reasonable cook, good sense of humor, or a good combination of those.

I don't have any children, seemed like the right decision a the time. Madame Chloe (the opinionated Irish Setter) passed away last year so I am currently petless. I have a preference for mid sized or larger dogs. No, no, I really do like kids too!

Besides whiskers on kittens and warm woolen mittens, some of my favorite things include (in no particular order, OK, maybe somewhat seasonally sorted) gliding through the woods on cross country skis, ripping groomers or floating through powder when its available, out of control toboggan rides down steep powdery pastures, wandering through the woods on snowshoes in the moonlight, snow crystals glistening in the moonlight, a quiet lake in the morning, waterfalls, the smell of pine needles in the sun, good coffee, flowy single track mtn bike trails, wind in my face, good music, heat from a woodstove, and of course, walks in the woods, curling up on a couch, getting scratched behind my ears, chasing sticks, no wait that's the dog channeling now...

According to the online dating "profile hints" I'm supposed to say I'm looking for a relationship. That seems a little daunting to come right out and say that, so lets meet for coffee and sweets at a local bakery or cafe, maybe go tubing or paddling the Deerfield River, kayaking some flatwater, or an evening bike ride in the valley with some loops into the hills and see how things go.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying my job as I hopefully close in on an early retirement. When I retire depends if I want to eat Little Friskies or hang out for a few more years and go for the Fancy Feast....
In the summer I usually go bike riding or paddling after work.
I usually travel in the fall, winter, or spring since things are slower at work. Sometimes exotic, sometimes not, last years trips included, Florida, Colorado, and Italy, I'm still looking at possibilities this year, but its looking like Colorado, France, and Norway, as well as weekend escapes.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Movement analysis, particularly skiing.(OK, activity geek!)
I generally do not give unsolicited advice, although genetics is against me on this. I'm a reasonable cook but I find baking more of a challenge.
I have a lot of patience. I'm a pretty good problem solver/analytical thinker/trouble shooter. I tend to do well with the big picture, while some of the details fall through the cracks. (don't sweat the small stuff)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Hey, he's a tall guy, (6'5" although I don't think of myself as tall...)
followed by, my his hair is thin, followed by, what gorgeous blue eyes.
Paints quite a picture now doesn't it?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Clive Cussler type adventure escape books, spy novels, K2, Snow in America, Salt, High Crimes. Movies; some science fiction, many of the animated features, Over the Fence, Ice Age, Westerns, Silverado, Old Clint Eastwood,Comedies, Pink Panther, some Monty Python, Adventures of Rocky and Bullwinkle, bouts of independent foreign films. A quick sort of top plays in my i-tunes: Black Keys, SRV, Brandy Carlisle, Buddy Guy, John Hiatt, Old Crow Medicine Show, Lady Gaga (how did that sneak in there!), Eilen Jewel, Crooked Still, Sonny Landreth etc. Food, most anything, but not a big fan of stinky cheeses. Usually eat out at non-franchise restaurants. Particularly like French, Italian, and German cooking and rich sauces. Always on the hunt for the next good bakery. good coffee time, G&Ts on a summer evening, or a nice single malt by the woodstove in the winter.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Air, water, food, shelter, Hammacher Schlemmer catalog, levity.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Lots of things, work stuff, travel plans, stuff I need to do around the house, does my sock drawer need organizing, what if I don't repeat, and just lather and rinse, global economic solutions and world peace...
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
See above...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Plead the fifth....
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
This piques your interest.