Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wjb3000

30 Arlington, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 20–31
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Technology
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I grew up in Massachusetts, went to business school in Boston, had a quick two year pit stop in Grand Rapids, MI, and am now living Arlington and working in Reston

I spend time pretending I’m a kid again by playing sports in rec leagues around town.  Right now is basketball.  I play sports videogames online with my little cousins, mostly because there are few other ways to assert dominance over them from a few hundred miles away, which is important.  Speaking of sports, like every guy ever, I play fantasy football.  Fun fact: in one of my leagues, the loser’s only obligation to the rest of the league is that they have to re-take the SATs.  Luckily, I have never come in last place, but I will, and I’m terrified.
 
I know lots of really unfunny jokes, and I always start telling them when I get drunk.    I was awkwardly old when I found out cars with cruise control don’t drive themselves.  I have a good memory, but can never remember anyone’s name until the thousandth time that I’ve met them.  I hate mustard, and olives.  I read magazines starting from the back, and can say the alphabet backwards (that concludes the backwards section of this introduction).  I’m generally pretty handy in figuring things out, but coffeemakers are my kryptonite, they befuddle me.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Pretty normal twentysomething stuff, I guess.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Scrabble, pretending to be busy, cooking scallops.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
...is that when they see me I'm probably not watching where I'm going. I'm also really polite.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books:
A Heartbreaking Work of Staggering Genius - Dave Eggers
Something Wicked This Way Comes - Ray Bradbury
The Rules of Attraction - Bret Easton Ellis
A Brief History of Nearly Everything - Bill Bryson

Movies:
Trading Places
Die Hard
Wall Street
Rushmore
Home Alone
Annie Hall
Midnight in Paris

Music:
Frank Sinatra
Sam Cooke
The Roots
A Tribe Called Quest
Phoenix
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My Music Collection - All forms, but most specifically my old records.
Sportscenter - As a displaced Bostonian, it's the best way to keep up with my teams.
Smartphone - This really goes without saying, but I'd be lost without it.
Netflix/Hulu/On Demand - I'm allergic to remembering when the shows I like are on, this takes care of that.
Cat .gifs - Just kidding, making sure you're still paying attention.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How Wes Welker can possibly be such a failure.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Every one is different. If I'm at home in MA, I'm probably watching a movie in front of the fireplace, here in VA I'm probably at a bar with friends or exploring DC.

This is of course unless the Red Sox or Celtics are playing.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I consider Die Hard to be a Christmas movie.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You have a good sense of humor, and are looking for someone to spend time and explore DC with.