Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

wjdmwest

38 San Francisco, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:16pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, but not too serious about it
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am originally from the midwest. I have lived in Northern California since 2000. I love this state, and while I don't intend to move away from the West Coast, you never know where life will take you. I've learned it's all about the experiences you have and the company you keep.

I enjoy getting outside whenever possible whether that be taking a walk down through the local neighborhood or venturing over to Tahoe, Napa or any other parts of this dynamic state. I'm not that great of skier, but I have a lot of fun everytime I go up to Lake Tahoe even though I come home battered, bruised and down a little money too:)

I have an awesome family that I live too far away from, but I communicate with them often and fly back to see them as much as I can. I'm the youngest of four (brother and two sisters). We are a loud bunch when we get together and you must have a thick skin because someone is usually getting teased (but in a good way). Even though we are spread out, we try to keep in touch as much as possible and plan a family vacation every now and then.

I consider myself to be pretty down to earth and laid back guy. I try not to get too worked up over anything. I have come to learn that trust, respect, honesty and compassion are very important in relationships and are qualities that I would truly appreciate out of anyone. Communication is also huge in making any relationship work. I don't play games and I think the waiting to call somebody for 2 days and play it cool just seems silly. If I like you, you will know it and I will treat you the right way. I'm just looking for someone that is "normal", has their head screwed on straight and has a positive attitude about dating and life in general. My biggest turn off is snobbishness. And if you are nice to me but awful to the waiter, that probably says something.

I've read a ton of great profiles on this site. It sounds like everyone wants to find someone that wants to go on a safari in Africa, hike the Inca trail, go scuba diving with reef sharks in Fiji, see the pyramids in Egypt or have wine along the Champs de Elysses in France. All of those things sound fantastic and those are all things that I would love to do with a significant other as well and nothing beats the growth you get from travel. Though at the end of the day I think the real thing that most people are looking for is someone that they are comfortable enough with to put on their favorite pj's, order chinese food and watch their favorite show on Tivo and feel totally happy and content huddled up next to that person. That is what I'm looking for too. If you have a great family, friends, a career that makes you happy and a great dog, then that is just sugar on top:)

Ok, I'm going to turn in my man card now. Maybe if I watch a few hours of football I will be granted it back! Good luck finding what you are looking for.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Relaxing, being a good "dogfather" to my friends pets, holding a conversation without always wanting to talk about myself, being positive, staying active and fit.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm easy going and that I look like the actor from the TV show "Ed". I don't know if that is a compliment:)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Movies: Motorcycle Diaries, Raging Bull, Casino, Goodfellas, American History X, Shawshank Redemption, Sideways, No Country for Old Men, Love Actually, Wedding Crashers, Hangover, Matchpoint, Crazy Heart, As Good as it Gets

Books: This is where I leave you, City of Thieves, Count of Monte Cristo, Up in the Air, Game of Thrones

Music: Bruce Springsteen, Pearl Jam, The Who, Rolling Stones, John Legend, Alicia Keys, Mark Seymour, Radiohead, Coldplay, DMB, Rusted Root, Big Head Todd and the Monsters
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Health
My passport and the aisle seat (long legs)
Sports
A large bed with a ridiculous amount of pillows
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
If Spain will be a cooler travel destination or will it be Turkey or Ecuador. Good problems to have.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Watching Sportscenter, planning my next international trip, learning Spanish (slowly), talking to my sister long distance, working, occasionally going out for drinks with friends, reading the book series Game of Thrones which got me hooked, taking a walk. I'm open to about anything on a Friday night. My biggest choice would be taking a weekend trip to some area I've never been (Mendocino, Yosemite, Carmel, Hearst Castle, a bonfire of the beach, etc). Those make me the happiest.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A little mystery is good no?
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are normal, passionate, open minded, adventurous, you have actually read my profile, if you are positive, friendly and fun!

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!